Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I made the poppers with both real bacon and veggie bacon. It's definitely a hit for the people who eat meat and my vegetarian friends. Adding chive and onion cream cheese makes a huge difference. I actually mixed it with whipped cream cheese so it wasn't so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were awesome! I didn't have any gloves so I used plastic bags over my hands. Instead of wrapping the bacon I cut the strips of bacon in half and placed over the piped cream cheese. Anyhow I took these to a luau party and they were a huge hit, eaten in minutes. thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These are WONDERFUL but I use real bacon and I cooked mine on the grill outside. You just grill until bacon is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
All I can about these is YUM. My boyfriend has been making a recipe similar to this for years, whenever we have a party or guests over. He uses a tub of spreadable cream cheese in leiu of a block of cheese. I have never tried it with soy bacon, but now that I've gone mostly vegetarian, I will have to give it a try! These are by far, my favorite appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
These are so good and so simple! I make them with real bacon, but that's just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
A friend of mine made these for Superbowl party, They were Great! So I thought I would try to make some at home. They were so easy and a hit! I used real bacon as well and turned up the heat to 400* and cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The recipe is good. But I add half a pound of browned sausage into the cream cheese and then stuff the jalapenos. Just make sure to drain the bacon well, or they can come out too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
So addictive! Wow. I have been making these for years, and I see that someone put em up here. These are delish, my kids (5 and 8)love them too. No need to use the toothpicks. I slice the real bacon in half longways just to make it $tretch further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nillazilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I make these all the time for my boyfriend. He LOVES them. I also use regular bacon and secure with a toothpick just in case. I will try using cream chees with chives next time. Planning on making these again for super bowl party! Be careful when you seed them- might be a good idea to wear gloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I use thin, real bacon (1/2 strip), bake at 400 degrees for 30 mins. I added a pineapple chunk to each one and everyone RAVED about them - just enough sweetness to offset the hot. These are a hit every single time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States