Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
These are so good and so simple! I make them with real bacon, but that's just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
A friend of mine made these for Superbowl party, They were Great! So I thought I would try to make some at home. They were so easy and a hit! I used real bacon as well and turned up the heat to 400* and cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The recipe is good. But I add half a pound of browned sausage into the cream cheese and then stuff the jalapenos. Just make sure to drain the bacon well, or they can come out too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
So addictive! Wow. I have been making these for years, and I see that someone put em up here. These are delish, my kids (5 and 8)love them too. No need to use the toothpicks. I slice the real bacon in half longways just to make it $tretch further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nillazilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I make these all the time for my boyfriend. He LOVES them. I also use regular bacon and secure with a toothpick just in case. I will try using cream chees with chives next time. Planning on making these again for super bowl party! Be careful when you seed them- might be a good idea to wear gloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I use thin, real bacon (1/2 strip), bake at 400 degrees for 30 mins. I added a pineapple chunk to each one and everyone RAVED about them - just enough sweetness to offset the hot. These are a hit every single time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan le Chef
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made a batch with real bacon and another with vegetarian bacon (for my veggie friends,) and the real bacon ones are much better. The recipe is pretty bland as is, so spicing up the cheese is recommended. I didn't use toothpicks, but I think I should have just to be able to handle them better, these suckers are greasy. Transfer them to a paper towel before plating them to get rid of some of the grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan le Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I love this recipe and will be making for Superbowl! The only thing we do differently, is I cook real bacon in the microwave, then crumble on top, and put in the oven. They aren't quite as messy this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Champ!!! I used turkey bacon.. Rest was perfect! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Everyone at our family christmas party loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States