Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made these for the family...they ate 'em up in no time! Easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I baked these at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, turning half way through. They were awesome! They are also great grilled. I thawed out some jalepenos that were frozen from my garden last July to use, and they tasted as good as fresh. Jalepenos are full of vitamin C so these poppers are sort of healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dijo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We made these for dinner and they were delicious. I think they would be a great food for a party. The only thing I would change is that I live in high altitude so next time I think I will bake them a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
You KNOW a dish is good when it's gone in the first five minutes... a big hit at the Superbowl party, these puppies didn't last long enough to see kickoff! I took a tip from another reviewer and used real bacon, then upped the temp to 375 and the cook time to 25-30 minutes. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My soon to be hubby loves this! I added some pepper and garlic salt to the cream cheese and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is the first time I have attempted anything like this and, being a novice cook, I was very pleased with the results. I did heed the other reviews and wore gloves. I wanted to try this before my New Year's Party and I'm glad I did. I baked the sutffed peppers for 35 minutes at 400 degrees, using thick cut bacon stips cut in half. I also lined the baking pan with wax paper for easy cleanup and put the peppers on a baking rack. After 35 minutes the bacon was done but not crispy. They were easy to bite through and not messy or gooey. However, the cream cheese was a little bland, I'm going to pep this up a bit for the party , use a full strip of bacon on my extra big (5") jalapenos and add some spices to the cream cheese. I just don't know what kind yet! Overall, this was an easy recipie and I will deffinately use it again with some slight modifications. Thanks for a delicious appetizer for my party. The men who are not watching thier weight will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
DELICIOUS! We used pineapple cream cheese and panchetta (italian bacon, found in most deli meat sections). I know the pineapple cream cheese sounds weird, but the combination of sweet and spicy is perfect! yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I've been making these poppers for a few years and they are awesome. I usually use about 9 for a tub of honey nut cream cheese. I probably have a little more ooze but they are so good. Thin sliced bacon seems to work best. I definitely recommend trying the honeu nut cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I've made these twice; the first time I followed the recipe exactly, using some “facon” (fake bacon) to wrap around the jalapenos. They came out very good. The second time my hubby requested that I not take out all of the seeds and veins, and requested that I use turkey bacon. Clearly, this was a bad decision. Holy moly, they were burnin’ hot. The turkey bacon was alright, but frankly it didn’t taste any different to me than the facon. Thanks for the great recipe, and I will be sure to abide by your directions next time and take out the seeds and membranes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I have never made these with vegetarian bacon, and I know I never will - real bacon is required for this dish in my opinion! I add some shredded cheddar cheese & chopped green onions - and brush some bbq sauce on top of the bacon, and its just one of those addictive foods you can't stop eating. I give the recipe a 3-4 star as written, but a 5 star plus with a couple modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States