Jalapeno Poppers of Champions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Why even make it if you use real bacon.defeats the purpose of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Awesome recipe...this was part of my "guinea pig" dinner...that's when I make new recipes for everyone w/o trying them myself, lol. As with previous posts I added a little jive to my cream cheese...i.e. Minced garlic, dried parsley and dash of salt & pepper, then chilled it while I de-seeded the peppers (WITH gloves) and used a half piece of bacon for each half pepper. Roasted on a rack at 375F for about 40 mins plus 4-5 mins under the broiler to crisp/brown the bacon. They were a hit! My hubby said if we didn't have company he'd have eaten the whole plate (btw I only used 10peppers and had just enough filling). Great lo-carb appetizer and really didn't take that long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
If you really want to get adventurous add grated cheddar cheese, canned grab, chopped up green onions, chopped up bacon, and a dash of hot sauce to the cream cheese. These are really good smoked too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
We have been making these for years and calling them "Scorpion Bites". You want to use gloves when you are slicing the peppers or your hands will feel the burn when you're done. If you pop off the stem/cap end, you will leave a barrier to hold the cream cheese in better. We bake them in a 425 degree oven for about 25 minutes. If you want the bacon crisper, you can always put them under the broiler for a couple of minutes; we never need to. Even the people that don't eat jalapeños like these. Make sure you strip out the veins and seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
These were great. People still ask us to bring them to parties. One change we made was we added a bit of shredded mozzarella to the cream cheese to give a bit of a stringy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made this for opening of the 2014 NFL season. It was a HUGE hit and comments such as "Amazing"! I did add a couple of extra touches such as; chopped green onions, minced garlic and cheddar cheese to the softened cream cheese. If you have a baking rack to lay on top a sheet pan it really helps to make bacon crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This without a doubt are the favorite at our house. I use pineapple cream cheese and it gives a whole new dimension to the flavors. Sweet, salty, fruity and completely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years now. Every time I do it a little differently- sometimes I'll cook up some shrimp and scallops, dice it, and throw it into the cream cheese. There have never been any left overs in the dozens of times I've made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious, cheap, and relatively easy to make! I also use regular bacon and turn up the oven to 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So simple and always the hit of the party, I use real bacon and they turn out fantastic maybe its just my oven but they take closer to 25 minutes then to 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States