Jalapeno Poppers II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I cut the peppers in half and stuffed with cream cheese mixture (I omitted cilanto and added shredded cheddar) Then I breaded the poppers and put into the fridge for an hour to firm up. Right before frying, I breaded the poppers one more time to give the poppers a nice thick, but not to thick, crust. I will use this recipe again! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
THIS WAS WONDERFUL, WILL MAKE OVER AND OVER AND OVER, THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
ALERT!!! To help keep the burn off your hands and in your throat from the fumes...while cleaning the peppers, use plastic gloves and clean them under water. It is a life saver, trust me, good luck...countrygirl, :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Loved the cilantro/garlic in filling. I leave stems on (as handle) for easier breading. I slice lengthwise along one side & use potato peeler end (prev mentioned) to gently scrap out seeds & some of the ribs. I swish around in water to help flush seeds out - then blot peppers dry. Using a baggie to pipe the filling works like a charm too. (Tip: lightly dust filled peppers with flour or cornstarch 1st so egg adheres better). Because this process requires a few steps I make at least 40 (or more) a batch. I prep the crm cheese and peppers one day...fill and bread (I use Panko crumbs) the next. I immediately freeze (single layer) on large baking sheet & then store in airtight bag. Poppers ready & waiting - YAY! Note: Jalapenos can vary in heat intensity and you can't tell by sight, feel or smell - only once you take a bite. P.S The 'Raspberry Inferno sauce" recipe on here goes wonderful as a dip for these! Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very good. I don't like cilatro so I left it out and cut back on the garlic. Also better if you put them in the freezer before you fry them. It helps the bread crumbs stick better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This is THE BEST recipes for hot poppers!! My hubby can't get enough of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eaglewing4031

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
My Husband & I are starting a small restaurant and I am testing recipes. This will be on our menu! I had several friends as testers and they gave it rave reviews. The best crust I've ever had. Much better than what you normally get in a restaurant, which is prepacked & frozen. I left the stems on the peppers. It makes a nice presentation & easier to pickup. Make sure you blanche the peppers until they start to get soft. If not, you have crunch, raw peppers. Thanks for the sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Just a tip for those handling peppers. All you have to do (so you don't have to worry about gloves or baggies on your hands) is coat your hands in olive oil. If your hands end up burning rub them in milk, not a milk based product..MILK. It takes the burn away immediately, and even works on the lips (sometimes it burns there too after eating a hot pepper). My Grandma used the oil method and passed it along to me, and also the rubbing of the milk. IT WORKS TRUST ME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantallywallywoohoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is a great popper recipe! I substituted panko bread crumbs, and cut out the veins inside the pepper to decrease the spiciness of the recipe. I serve with Trader Joes Sweet Chili Sauce. Yum Yum! To increase the spiciness of this recipe, simply mix the seeds from the peppers into the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAILORMOON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I have to say the filling for this is excellent. I added cheddar cheese to the cream cheese mix and used the leftovers as a delicious dip with crackers. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States