Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
OMG! Sooooo good!! I made a couple as per the directions (and left a couple seeds in to spice it up) and they turned up best. I double coated some which worked out really well. I added bacon (everything is better with bacon) but it didn't have the right kick. Maybe is was the bread crumbs I put in when I was running out of Corn Flakes. I don't recommend bread crumbs. Too bland. The Corn Flakes give it a nice crunch. It is a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gravenhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This recipe was ok but I think next time I'll just not batter the Jalapeno's because its far too messy and time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nxtfaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These were sooo good. Some of them were really spicy and some were super mild (but that has to do with the peppers not the recipe). I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Awesome & EZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ellis Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I used not just sharp cheddar, but also some Jarlsberg and mozzarella. I also used breadcrumbs. I took the mayo, cream cheese, and all my cheeses (chopped into small bits) and tossed into my magic bullet to create a uniform texture filling that I just piped into the middle. I also double layer bread crumbed them, because one layer was barely enough (I also floured them so the egg would stick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I added chopped bacon to the stop and used italian bread crumbs (because I already had them...) brought these to thanksgiving this year and everybody loved them! Only problem was not enough filling for using larder jalapenos, make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hammyface

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These were very good I have made them with both corn flakes and bread crumbs. For an extra kick leave a few seeds in the pepper before you add the cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These are great. Not too hard and I really like that they are not fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Instead of using corn flakes..I use potato flakes(instant mashed potatoes).Most companies that produce jalapeno poppers use this for the outside crust..try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Easy to make. My grown kids gobbled them up. FYI: approx 15 peppers equals one pound. I've made these twice now...watch out for getting pepper juice on your hands and then wiping your face. Even washing my hands seemed to leave pepper residue on my fingers....ouch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States