Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Just made these and I must say they were excellent! I added Parmesan cheese pineapple,chopped scallions and chopped cooked bacon.....amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for my family and they all loved it so much! I am already making the 2nd batch of it.. Made 1 batch yesterday now 1 batch today. Other peoples reviews say tat it was bland or wasn't good or needed something, it could have been the Jalapeno's you used, best place to get them is Wal-mart they have big Jalapeno's, the have heat and a little kick. They are delicious!!! First I wasn't sure about it with the corn flakes but the corn flakes make it! They add the crunch so you get creamy, soft, and crunch best! I would prefer this recipe instead of going out and buying a big expensive box from the store. Also these Jalapeno Poppers have more flavor! Mind you best place to get the Jalapeno's is Wal-Mart! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are not easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I use ricotta, and fat free cream cheese. An I use bread crumbs instead of cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Uhhh loved it! I cut thin provolone cheese slices for the bottom (didn't have the cheddar) and put the (low fat) cream cheese on top. Skipped the mayo and egg milk coating, but left the corn flakes and they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! ONLY thing I did different was add a little chopped jalepeno and garlic to the cheese mixture. Anyone who says this filling is bland is either not using sharp cheddar, or doesn't realize that most poppers have ONLY cream cheese inside. This is definitely NOT bland! The corn flake crust is AMAZING and even though they're baked, they're SUPER crunchy and golden brown! I did blanche the peppers first, as other suggested, and I double-dipped in the egg/cornflakes. Absolutely wonderful for a baked version of poppers! Time consuming for sure... but will make again next year (and might plant extra jalepenos just so there's enough to last awhile!). I put most of the poppers on a tray and froze them (uncooked) - figuring I can pop them in the oven when I want. After just a few minutes the crust sets up nicely and you can even move them around without it coming off. THANKS for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I used panko breadcrumbs in place of the cornflakes....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I'm a big fan of jalapeno poppers but had never made them myself before. This was super easy to make. Given the reviews stating the the breading was somewhat messy and complicated and because we don't like breading much, I decided to skip that step. They were sooo good! We didn't miss the breading at all. I couldn't stop thinking about them all week, so I just put another batch in the oven. I have no doubt they will be a big hit at our next get together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made these for my 30th Birthday party, they were fantastic. Made the cheese filling and stuffed them the night before then when we were ready I breaded them up. I did add a little smoked Papprika to the cheese mixture.I will be making these again , already have some requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Add garlic powder. Can use panko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States