Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I just used low fat cream cheese and a small slice of pepper jack cheese on top...much easier and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Quite easy and delicious. Substituted the corn flakes with panko bread crumbs. Worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Wear gloves!! my hands were burning so much after! They were REALLY hot, but they were good and my dad ate them all lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These were sooooooo delicious. Definitely use sharp cheddar. I used white cheddar. I also used homemade sour dough bread crumbs and I did leave a few seeds for heat. I made them two nights in a row because my hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My husband likes these HOT, so I added some chile flakes to the corn flakes and used jalapeno havarti cheese. He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Good base recipe, although I agree with the other reviews about blanching the jalapenos and adding more spices to the cream cheese mixture (I add tons of cilantro and cayenne pepper). In addition, it's a lot easier to let the mixture sit at room temperature before stuffing, then refrigerating the poppers for a couple of hours before breading and baking. I also dredged the poppers in flour before dunking in egg (not milk) and then the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Wow- was really impressed with how easy & delicious these were. Didn't change much but used "light" & low fat items. The kids tore these up and wanted more. Definately a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. Although I dredged in flour before the egg and added bread crumbs in with the corn flakes. I made them for a party and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made these with peppers from the garden. Gave them an extra coating or two giving extra attention to the ends. I cut the ends off and stuffed them that way. We also used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of the corn flakes and deep fried them. We thought we made too many but ended up eating them all that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Wear gloves! My hands burned for two days after. Too time-comsuming. My husband and I loved this recipe but I'll never make it again. It takes forever to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States