Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Good base recipe, although I agree with the other reviews about blanching the jalapenos and adding more spices to the cream cheese mixture (I add tons of cilantro and cayenne pepper). In addition, it's a lot easier to let the mixture sit at room temperature before stuffing, then refrigerating the poppers for a couple of hours before breading and baking. I also dredged the poppers in flour before dunking in egg (not milk) and then the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Wow- was really impressed with how easy & delicious these were. Didn't change much but used "light" & low fat items. The kids tore these up and wanted more. Definately a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. Although I dredged in flour before the egg and added bread crumbs in with the corn flakes. I made them for a party and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made these with peppers from the garden. Gave them an extra coating or two giving extra attention to the ends. I cut the ends off and stuffed them that way. We also used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of the corn flakes and deep fried them. We thought we made too many but ended up eating them all that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Wear gloves! My hands burned for two days after. Too time-comsuming. My husband and I loved this recipe but I'll never make it again. It takes forever to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These were amazing and DELICIOUS! We thought the cheese filling needed a bit of paprika and cayenne. Just be sure to remove each seed and use disposable gloves with the fresh jalapenos. The juices are so dangerous! Very tasty. Loved it Paula, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
yummy! Easy to make. Panko crumbs also work instead of the chex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
these were just ok...the 'stuffing' needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I didn't follow the ingredients exactly but used lower in fat cheeses and low fat mayo. I also used Egg Beaters instead of the egg. I used panko bread crumbs (no corn flakes) and then sprayed them with cooking spray and baked for 35 minutes. WOWZER!! Awesome poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone at my football party loved these. I took someone's advice and blanched them in water and coated them in flour before the egg and bread crumbs. I also made them two days ahead of time and froze them until I was ready for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States