Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I agree with a lot of other people about the filling. It's VERY bland. I added many things to it such as; hot sauce, garlic powder, chili powder, parsley. I also substituted sour cream for the mayo. I did not need to blanch the peppers they were perfectly tender. I did also dredge them in flour before the egg which helped. It is a good starting place for a potentially great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
The best ever...My husband stops at the peppers everytime we go to the store and comments on how good they were in hopes i'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
The pepper texture came out just fine, but the filling is on the bland side. I used bread crumbs instead of cereal and did coat with flour before breading. They hold together very nicely, only a little leakage. I love that they're baked, but they're just bland aside from a little heat from the pepper. Will try again, but will add something........ Not sure what..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ukiah, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very good. Used whole wheat bread crumbs. Could use some herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These were deeelish! I added Jimmy Dean Sausage and used Panko crumbs instead of cornflakes. They were a hit at our tailgate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
hi my name is lena,,,love eating healthy and this is an awsome recipe,,,,DONE IN THE OVEN comes out so crispy,,,even after being in the fridge over night,,,once reheated AMAZING,,,thanks for sharing,,,5 stars for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
We loved these, but after a few changes... I added alot of fresh cilantro to the mix. i also did a very light flour dredge, then washed again then dredge in panko bread crumbs. The plain panko has been my favoite so far with this recipe. Our garden gave us lots of fresh peppers, we have used the jalapenos, but also banana pepers & hot Italian roasters. I do a whole plate with all 3 types. I also have been cooking them on my pizza stone, perfet! Now for the best ever... i added fresh crabmeat to the mix as well. now that is heaven! Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a good recipe! I used breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes, and they came out great. A little too spicy for my taste, but my hubby loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I just used low fat cream cheese and a small slice of pepper jack cheese on top...much easier and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States