Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I use ricotta, and fat free cream cheese. An I use bread crumbs instead of cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Uhhh loved it! I cut thin provolone cheese slices for the bottom (didn't have the cheddar) and put the (low fat) cream cheese on top. Skipped the mayo and egg milk coating, but left the corn flakes and they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChinaChao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! ONLY thing I did different was add a little chopped jalepeno and garlic to the cheese mixture. Anyone who says this filling is bland is either not using sharp cheddar, or doesn't realize that most poppers have ONLY cream cheese inside. This is definitely NOT bland! The corn flake crust is AMAZING and even though they're baked, they're SUPER crunchy and golden brown! I did blanche the peppers first, as other suggested, and I double-dipped in the egg/cornflakes. Absolutely wonderful for a baked version of poppers! Time consuming for sure... but will make again next year (and might plant extra jalepenos just so there's enough to last awhile!). I put most of the poppers on a tray and froze them (uncooked) - figuring I can pop them in the oven when I want. After just a few minutes the crust sets up nicely and you can even move them around without it coming off. THANKS for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I used panko breadcrumbs in place of the cornflakes....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I'm a big fan of jalapeno poppers but had never made them myself before. This was super easy to make. Given the reviews stating the the breading was somewhat messy and complicated and because we don't like breading much, I decided to skip that step. They were sooo good! We didn't miss the breading at all. I couldn't stop thinking about them all week, so I just put another batch in the oven. I have no doubt they will be a big hit at our next get together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made these for my 30th Birthday party, they were fantastic. Made the cheese filling and stuffed them the night before then when we were ready I breaded them up. I did add a little smoked Papprika to the cheese mixture.I will be making these again , already have some requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Add garlic powder. Can use panko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Wow YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent. I had an abundance of banana peppers and used those adding chopped pickled jalapeno to the stuffing mix. Everyone loved these as much as using the jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My husband loved them and they are a nice alternative to the fried version. I would suggest to add crumbled bacon to the mix and pepper jelly makes a nice dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States