Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
yummy! Easy to make. Panko crumbs also work instead of the chex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
these were just ok...the 'stuffing' needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I didn't follow the ingredients exactly but used lower in fat cheeses and low fat mayo. I also used Egg Beaters instead of the egg. I used panko bread crumbs (no corn flakes) and then sprayed them with cooking spray and baked for 35 minutes. WOWZER!! Awesome poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone at my football party loved these. I took someone's advice and blanched them in water and coated them in flour before the egg and bread crumbs. I also made them two days ahead of time and froze them until I was ready for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone loved them. I used chive and onion cream cheese and panko bread crumbs. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made these for our Moose Lodge for Sun. Football. They didn't last thru the first quarter!!! They are great. I followed the recipe but I did only use 1 tbs. mayo, panko crumbs and drizzled with butter so they were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
DH loves these! I just used cream cheese as I was out of cheddar. Also drizzled honey over tops before baking. They are great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I was surprised at how everybody else said it was so easy to make. I agreed with the person who said it was time consuming and messy. I followed plastic baggy and the flour. I still didn't think it was easy or quick. The filling was good, though, and we love poppers. So, I think I will attempt it again. I didn't love the cornflakes either. I'll try the bread brumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe, except coated the jalapeno's twice, most of the cheese run out even though i coated jalapeno's twice in flour, egg, bread crumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I am mexican, I coated them with flour, then beaen eggs and Panko. Wonderful! I used, manchego cheese, or gruyere cheese, or any hard cheese instead of Cheddar if you do not have it. You have to make a lot because they fly Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States