Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Nice appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is very good. But using Ritz crackers is MUCH better, also cook the for 45 mins and try to brown top. That makes them Awesome! They will fatten YOU UP if you eaten too often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatB

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was pretty good. I added chorizo and cilantro and used pork rinds instead of corn flakes. Good stuff. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Basic recipe is good. I have a suggestion/solution for those who don't wish to use eggs, and those who had problems getting the coating to stick. I made them the way the recipe read, but I took a previous posters advice and blanched them before baking. This did seem to reduce the heat, and they were more evenly cooked. I also mixed 1 tbsp mayo with a cup of milk for my wet batter. Difficult, but doable. I digress, the secret I found halfway through battering 12 of them. If one mixes the milk with some breadcrumbs into a paste consistancy, it is possible to fully coat the jalapeno with a thick layer of breading. I dusted mine with the breading again so there would be less to stick to the pan. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sini
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made these without cornflakes and substituted all purpose flour. Baked for 30 and then under the broiler for 4 mins. We love spicy food so also used a habanero infused cheddar and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is a really great recipe. Yes it took a little bit of time, but not that bad like some people are complaining!! About a half a hour and I used 14 full sized Jalepeno's. Which ultimately made 28 Poppers. I did take the advice of majority of reviewers and added cayenne, bacon bits,garlic powder to the cr. cheese mixture for extra "bite". YOU ALSO MUST WEAR GLOVES while cleaning Jalepenos, or else your hands will burn for hours afterwards. I held each Jalepeno under running water while slicing and cleaning and it really helped with fumes going in my eyes and down my throat!! I also double dipped each pepper, this helped to keep the crumb mixture on the jalepeno's skin, and made the cooked jalepeno's crispier. Here is the dipping order i used: egg/milk mixture, flour, egg/milk mixture, breading last- making sure to press breading onto the top of each pepper. I also put the cream cheese filling into a zip lock bag and cut the corner of the bag and piped the filling into each jalepeno half- worked great. I even had a little filling left and we ate it on crackers. Will make these again! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
i used panko crumbs cos that was what i had, and these were just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I make this quite often. I use panko and I don't mind the leftover cheese mix, I use it to stuff celery or serve with crackers. They freeze nicely and I reheat them in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I like these but I boil water drop the slice jalapeno in for just a few seconds let cool mix together the dip add to a baggy and pipe into the peppers roll in flour then into egg mixture then into crumb mixture I like panko But I think it too is what you perfer and like as flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These were good but need more salt/flavor. They seemed a little bland after they were baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States