Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ukiah, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very good. Used whole wheat bread crumbs. Could use some herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These were deeelish! I added Jimmy Dean Sausage and used Panko crumbs instead of cornflakes. They were a hit at our tailgate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
hi my name is lena,,,love eating healthy and this is an awsome recipe,,,,DONE IN THE OVEN comes out so crispy,,,even after being in the fridge over night,,,once reheated AMAZING,,,thanks for sharing,,,5 stars for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
We loved these, but after a few changes... I added alot of fresh cilantro to the mix. i also did a very light flour dredge, then washed again then dredge in panko bread crumbs. The plain panko has been my favoite so far with this recipe. Our garden gave us lots of fresh peppers, we have used the jalapenos, but also banana pepers & hot Italian roasters. I do a whole plate with all 3 types. I also have been cooking them on my pizza stone, perfet! Now for the best ever... i added fresh crabmeat to the mix as well. now that is heaven! Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a good recipe! I used breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes, and they came out great. A little too spicy for my taste, but my hubby loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I just used low fat cream cheese and a small slice of pepper jack cheese on top...much easier and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Quite easy and delicious. Substituted the corn flakes with panko bread crumbs. Worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Wear gloves!! my hands were burning so much after! They were REALLY hot, but they were good and my dad ate them all lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These were sooooooo delicious. Definitely use sharp cheddar. I used white cheddar. I also used homemade sour dough bread crumbs and I did leave a few seeds for heat. I made them two nights in a row because my hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States