Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These were very good I have made them with both corn flakes and bread crumbs. For an extra kick leave a few seeds in the pepper before you add the cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These are great. Not too hard and I really like that they are not fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Instead of using corn flakes..I use potato flakes(instant mashed potatoes).Most companies that produce jalapeno poppers use this for the outside crust..try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Easy to make. My grown kids gobbled them up. FYI: approx 15 peppers equals one pound. I've made these twice now...watch out for getting pepper juice on your hands and then wiping your face. Even washing my hands seemed to leave pepper residue on my fingers....ouch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Made recipe without modifications and found these to be lacking something. The consistency of the smooth filling and crunch of the corn flake exterior was very nice but both seemed to be overpowered by the taste of the pepper itself. I think with a little tweaking based on personal preferences these would be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These were pretty good. I only had a 6oz package of shredded sharp cheddar, so I subbed mexican cheese blend for the remainder and used homemade mayo. We did have a lot of cheese leftover, like other reviewers mentioned. I had thought about cutting the proportions of the filling in half, but instead I decided to make the full amount and then I just added a little cayenne pepper and garlic powder to the remainder of the filling mix and served it as a cheese spread for crackers, it was so good! I refrigerated the filled jalapeno poppers overnight and they still had the problem with leaking out all over the tray when I cooked them. But the flavor was good and we enjoyed them. I am going to try freezing the leftovers and reheating them another day. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious and a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I liked this recipe! I breaded only the top and left the bottom so the green would show for color. Some I didn't bread at all but did put them in the oven. Those I thought were a little greasy and was wondering if I left the mayo out of the ones I didn't bread if that would help... or maybe next time I will just put the ones in the oven that are breaded and not heat the others. I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Good - tips: After you cut the jalapenos boil for 1 min and then put in cold water for a minute. I used bread crumbs, seasoned them w/ pepper, onion powder and parmesan cheese. I didn't use milk, just egg. Baked for 30 min and broiled for a minute. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Awesome EASY&FAST recipe! THANX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elika Emerick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States