Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My husband loved them and they are a nice alternative to the fried version. I would suggest to add crumbled bacon to the mix and pepper jelly makes a nice dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Certainly not as tasty as the fried ones, but much lighter and healthier (as much as a cheese filled item CAN be). My only complaint is that the bread crumbs did not stick to the pepper, only the cheese. I guess that was to be expected.?.? Very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Walkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great recipe as written. My family couldn't get enough of these! Make sure you wear gloves when handling the jalapeno peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Love this appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
OMG! Sooooo good!! I made a couple as per the directions (and left a couple seeds in to spice it up) and they turned up best. I double coated some which worked out really well. I added bacon (everything is better with bacon) but it didn't have the right kick. Maybe is was the bread crumbs I put in when I was running out of Corn Flakes. I don't recommend bread crumbs. Too bland. The Corn Flakes give it a nice crunch. It is a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gravenhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This recipe was ok but I think next time I'll just not batter the Jalapeno's because its far too messy and time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nxtfaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These were sooo good. Some of them were really spicy and some were super mild (but that has to do with the peppers not the recipe). I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Awesome & EZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ellis Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I used not just sharp cheddar, but also some Jarlsberg and mozzarella. I also used breadcrumbs. I took the mayo, cream cheese, and all my cheeses (chopped into small bits) and tossed into my magic bullet to create a uniform texture filling that I just piped into the middle. I also double layer bread crumbed them, because one layer was barely enough (I also floured them so the egg would stick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I added chopped bacon to the stop and used italian bread crumbs (because I already had them...) brought these to thanksgiving this year and everybody loved them! Only problem was not enough filling for using larder jalapenos, make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hammyface

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States