Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I'm a big fan of jalapeno poppers but had never made them myself before. This was super easy to make. Given the reviews stating the the breading was somewhat messy and complicated and because we don't like breading much, I decided to skip that step. They were sooo good! We didn't miss the breading at all. I couldn't stop thinking about them all week, so I just put another batch in the oven. I have no doubt they will be a big hit at our next get together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made these for my 30th Birthday party, they were fantastic. Made the cheese filling and stuffed them the night before then when we were ready I breaded them up. I did add a little smoked Papprika to the cheese mixture.I will be making these again , already have some requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Add garlic powder. Can use panko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Wow YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent. I had an abundance of banana peppers and used those adding chopped pickled jalapeno to the stuffing mix. Everyone loved these as much as using the jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My husband loved them and they are a nice alternative to the fried version. I would suggest to add crumbled bacon to the mix and pepper jelly makes a nice dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Certainly not as tasty as the fried ones, but much lighter and healthier (as much as a cheese filled item CAN be). My only complaint is that the bread crumbs did not stick to the pepper, only the cheese. I guess that was to be expected.?.? Very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great recipe as written. My family couldn't get enough of these! Make sure you wear gloves when handling the jalapeno peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Love this appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
OMG! Sooooo good!! I made a couple as per the directions (and left a couple seeds in to spice it up) and they turned up best. I double coated some which worked out really well. I added bacon (everything is better with bacon) but it didn't have the right kick. Maybe is was the bread crumbs I put in when I was running out of Corn Flakes. I don't recommend bread crumbs. Too bland. The Corn Flakes give it a nice crunch. It is a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gravenhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States