Jalapeno Poppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone loved them. I used chive and onion cream cheese and panko bread crumbs. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made these for our Moose Lodge for Sun. Football. They didn't last thru the first quarter!!! They are great. I followed the recipe but I did only use 1 tbs. mayo, panko crumbs and drizzled with butter so they were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
DH loves these! I just used cream cheese as I was out of cheddar. Also drizzled honey over tops before baking. They are great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I was surprised at how everybody else said it was so easy to make. I agreed with the person who said it was time consuming and messy. I followed plastic baggy and the flour. I still didn't think it was easy or quick. The filling was good, though, and we love poppers. So, I think I will attempt it again. I didn't love the cornflakes either. I'll try the bread brumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe, except coated the jalapeno's twice, most of the cheese run out even though i coated jalapeno's twice in flour, egg, bread crumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I am mexican, I coated them with flour, then beaen eggs and Panko. Wonderful! I used, manchego cheese, or gruyere cheese, or any hard cheese instead of Cheddar if you do not have it. You have to make a lot because they fly Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These were amazing, I made 3 pounds of them for a party and they went soo fast. However, I made these at 10am and by bedtime at 11pm my hands were still on fire. I slept with my hands in ice bags. Please get yourself a pair of gloves for the entire process, dont be a dumby like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I followed suggestions made by others who've tried the recipe - flouring the peppers first, adding bacon, double breading - one thing I would do next time is drizzle melted butter over the top of the poppers before they go in the oven. Although they were super tasty - they were lacking that crunch, I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I read all the reviews about these, and since the jalapenos I had were very meaty, I opted to blanch them for 2 min like some readers had suggested. Omitted the mayo, using just cheddar and cream cheese, and used panko crumbs for extra crunch. They were awesome-I wouldn't change anything further. I assembled them one day, dipped battered and baked a couple days later. Next time I will make a bigger quantity to have some to freeze for later. Also served them with a sourcream/salsa dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States