Jalapeno Popper Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
They are time consuming - but worth it. Plus they make so many that you can freeze some if you are just fixing a few for yourself. They are yummo and such a great snack - better than the poppers from the store!!!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I followed an earlier suggestion and baked the wontons rather than frying them. This really was an easy recipe. I'm not sure why people said it was too time consuming. I got it done very quickly! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I baked these for a cookout and they were a hit! Definitely a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These are so tasty! I love them! I baked mine instead of fried, and they were still wonderful! If I were fixing them for company, I would probably fry them. Either way, top notch. The filling would even be good for a spread or dip...hmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
My husband loved these and so much cheaper than the store bought poppers.He liked them best without the sauce but that;s typical for him. I am making another BIG batch to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These were pretty good. They need a little help though. I used 3 fresh jalepenos and added 1/8 cup mozerella, 1/4 teaspoon onion powder, 1 teaspoon fresh minced garlic, and 1/8 teaspoon sugar. I served them with fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Wonderful!! SO easy too! I used fresh japs (I only had three, but 4 would've been nice!) and followed the recipe as is. The sweet chili sauce is the greatest topper to them! I think these will be requested A LOT by my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Really good and easy. Sprayed them with Olive Oil spray and baked them at 450 degrees for about 7 minutes or so. So simply. Served them with salsa and sour cream. No leftovers. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
These are awesome! I made a ton of them and froze them on cookie sheets (if you freeze them all in one bag at once, they will stick together), and when they were frozen, I transferred them to a container so they don't break up. These are worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I used to go to a restaurant that made these. I've been wanting a recipe for these for years! I add a little bit of soy sauce and garlic to the cream cheese. Picky kids even love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaime777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States