Jalapeno Popper Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I thought this was one of the simplest appetizers I've made but packed a punch!! I used fresh jalapenos and brushed with walnut oil, baked at 425 for about 5 minutes. Didn't have the chili sauce so I melted some jalapeno jelly and added chopped garlic to it for the dipping sauce. Very good!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xenia
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Wonderful! Used Reduced Fat Cream Cheese and baked at 475* for about 10 to 15 minutes. Made the Sweet Chili Thai Sauce from this website and BAM! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
baked 425 for 10 minutes they turned out amazing. Made the sweet chili sauce recipe off this site also and it was the perfect match. I turned up the heat and used six ounces of chopped pickled sliced jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made these for a birthday party and got rave reviews from everyone! The only thing I added was mozzerella cheese to the mixture. Was my first time to fry wontons and had several burst. Next time I will make sure to sqeeze all the air out before sealing. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Did not deep fry, rather I sprayed them down with olive oil spray and baked at 425 for 10 minutes. Made with 4 fresh jalapenos and cream cheese and the filling was a little bland. Still we all liked them including the kids. Also to note we did not use the chili sauce. I then made a batch with cream cheese, 4 fresh jalapenos, finely shredded cheddar cheese, garlic salt and onion powder. It was a hit and my kids even ate them up. The wontons were such a great idea. Thanks for sharing. I'm going to do more experimenting with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
my daughter loves poppers but I don't always have time to deal with seeding peppers, dipping and frying. These are good quickies for when I am in a hurry....canned peppers, cheese and thow in premade wrappers. As to the spiciness: the adults liked them as is (we like our stuff "medium" on hotness) and the kids thought they were max spice for them/asked me to make them again but put a little less pepper in next time. So.....depends on how spicy your "market" is! I have found that the canned jalepenos do tend to be hotter than fresh though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
YUM! I used fresh jalapenos, but next time I'll keep more seeds in - it was too mild. I added some bacon and baked it at 450 for 10 minutes. We didn't use the sauce. Next time I'll try to remember to try it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! I'm already planning to make it for our annual Xmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
delicious... and oh so easy.. the sweet chili sauce makes it much easier on the hotness of the jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
really yummy, it is really good served with some warm raspberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I baked them instead of frying. OMG so good!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States