Jalapeno Popper Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This pizza was awesome! I did skip the topping I didnt think my family would have been to thrilled with it but it wasnt missed! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
i have been making this for years it is addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was so good! I got the jalapeno popper feel totally, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It was delicious!! Only downfall would be too much breadcrumbs. Otherwise, perfect! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Sauce was a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tera
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I love pizza and jalapeno poppers and the combination of the two is genius! However I only gave it three stars because its too much cream cheese and not enough bacon bits. I pre-cooked my own my pizza crust from a pizza dough recipe here called Pizza DoughIII by Phyllis. I cant use any other pizza dough or pre-cooked crust eva! Next time I will use four oz of cream cheese vs eight and maybe dbl up the bacon bits. The off brand is half the price of Hormel so it wouldnt cost anymore anyways. Also I used panko bread crumbs instead of seasoned bread crumbs because I didnt want to buy more bread crumbs since I already had some just sitting on a shelf. It probably gave it more crunch anyway and i love crunch. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by bfwiii
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Absolutely incredible pizza! I made it just as the recipe suggested, except I cooked it in a Big Green Egg for that brick oven taste. The best pizza I've ever tasted, bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfwiii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Perfect! So easy to make. It takes lots of ingredients though, which can get kind of pricey; but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was a very unique and tasty pizza. The jalapeños sure had some heat to them! I also used 1/2 Mexican blend cheese and 1/2 cheddar cheese, just because it was what I had in the fridge. I'd probably skip the breadcrumb mixture on top the next time I make this. My husband wasn't a big fan of it, and neither was I, to be honest. Thanks for sharing your recipe, CookinBug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is such a great idea for a pizza! I love making new different ideas for pizzas and this one was great! The flavor was delicious! The only thing I changed was only to use 1/3 of the ranch package to the cream cheese and it was plenty strong enough to give the pizza the ranch flavor. I also made my own dough for the crust and decided to put it on the grill. I wasn't for sure if I'd like the bread crumb topping, but it sure brought the pizza all together. Thanks for this great recipe! I will for sure make again, and will try it sometime making into appetizer squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States