Jalapeno Popper Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
My pre-baked pizza crusts were the small 8" thin crust variety, comes in a package of 4. Mixed cream cheese, ranch dressing and diced pickled jalapeno since I didn't have fresh. Instead of the bacon bits, I used pepperoni and didn't do the buttered bread crumbs at all. I made up 2 of the pizza crusts and have more than enough of the mixture for the other 2 at another time. We loved it! Jalapeno poppers are my DH's favorite snack food, next to pizza and now you've gone and combined the two! Accept my sincere thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
The filling was great but the topping destroyed it for us. Recommend using crumbled Ritz Crackers instead of the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was good, and hubby LOVED it! I used 'New York Italian Pizza Dough' from here for the crust and made a 14-inch pizza. I used diced jarred jalapenos (did not measure amount used) and also added on some cheddar that I had left. I did not use all the breadcrumbs called for, but more of just a sprinkling. This was fun for something different, and I would make it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Quite different, but a wonderful combi. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Fantastic!!! Admittedly, I did skip the butter/bread crumb topping because it just didn't sound appealing. Made a batch of Quick and Easy Pizza Crust from this site for the crust. Cut it into squares and served as an appetizer. Everybody loved it; it was gone very quickly! It really is yummy and I'll make it again soon. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was so good. My family really enjoyed it. I used 2 pre cooked flat breads and it was just perfect!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Nice! We had to kick it up a notch and add jalapeno powder because the fully seeded and diced peppers didn't have enough. I used the ranch spice mix recipe from this site, and enjoyed it quite a bit - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Absolutely awesome pizza! Have made 4 times at least in the last month & making again for my sister tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this for my husband because he loves poppers. He loved this! The only difference is that I used homemade pizza dough (which I precooked for about 10 minutes). He wouldn't change anything about the reciepe, so I won't either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This would have been stellar had we not gotten the hottest jalapeno I've ever eaten. I LOVE hot things. Eat it all the time. Use jalapenos cut up as a salad topping. However, this pepper had tears running down my face, my nose running, drooling... it was not a good look. But the pizza would have been great had we gotten normal peppers instead of the freak of nature ones we seemed to purchase!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States