Jalapeno Popper Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was super good! Like others I didn't use the bread crumbs but it didn't seem necessary. We will be making this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Fantastic!!! Admittedly, I did skip the butter/bread crumb topping because it just didn't sound appealing. Made a batch of Quick and Easy Pizza Crust from this site for the crust. Cut it into squares and served as an appetizer. Everybody loved it; it was gone very quickly! It really is yummy and I'll make it again soon. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Love this one !! We did not use the bread crumbs. I'm not sure if I will or not next time. I'm thinking that panko would be a good addition if I do, Maybe the addition of a some crumbled cooked breakfast sausage would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I added pepperoni to the toppings. This was a big hit for everyone but me. I was really disappointed with this pizza and thought it was dry and heavy. However, everyone else really enjoyed it so maybe it was just me. I probably won't make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Nice! We had to kick it up a notch and add jalapeno powder because the fully seeded and diced peppers didn't have enough. I used the ranch spice mix recipe from this site, and enjoyed it quite a bit - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Absolutely awesome pizza! Have made 4 times at least in the last month & making again for my sister tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The topping on this pizza is great. The crust I used was not. Crust aside - we really enjoyed this pizza and I will be making it again using a different bottom. I think this would be very good with a homemade crust in a 13 x 9 pan and cut in squares as an appetizer. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this for my husband because he loves poppers. He loved this! The only difference is that I used homemade pizza dough (which I precooked for about 10 minutes). He wouldn't change anything about the reciepe, so I won't either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This would have been stellar had we not gotten the hottest jalapeno I've ever eaten. I LOVE hot things. Eat it all the time. Use jalapenos cut up as a salad topping. However, this pepper had tears running down my face, my nose running, drooling... it was not a good look. But the pizza would have been great had we gotten normal peppers instead of the freak of nature ones we seemed to purchase!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was good, and hubby LOVED it! I used 'New York Italian Pizza Dough' from here for the crust and made a 14-inch pizza. I used diced jarred jalapenos (did not measure amount used) and also added on some cheddar that I had left. I did not use all the breadcrumbs called for, but more of just a sprinkling. This was fun for something different, and I would make it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States