Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good! I think I used too much cream cheese, though, and next time I will add a little at a time until it's the right consistency. I also like things hotter, so I'll add extra jalapenos. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is my first review...but these were so amazing that I had to share. My only suggestion is that you double the recipe as 8 mushrooms are not enough! They are just as good reheated! So much easier than making poppers and they have the mushroom as well. I store my extra jalapenos from the garden chopped and in the freezer so these are a perfect way of using up the extras after making salsa...Thanks CookinBug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These are fabulous. My friend asked for the recipe right away. I used light cream cheese and turkey bacon. I could eat a hundred of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made these for my mom,s birthday and everyone loved them. By popular demand I am making them again for Christmas. You can easily make these day ahead just let sit out an hour before you bake to get to room temperature. I used light cream cheese and the whole bar and just increased other ingredients accordingly to basically triple the recipe. I also topped with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Everyone Loved Them. I will be making more, everytime we get together. The only things I would do different is bake the mushroom first then add the filling for the remaining baking time. The mushrooms release a lot of water, so draining them was a task that is not worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I LOVE jalapeno poppers and stuffed mushrooms so when I saw this recipe I HAD to try it. ABSOLUTELY LOVED THEM! Complements were had at the dinner table +) Only thing I changed was the amount of jalapenos. I used 1 green and two red jalapenos, which added a nice festive feel since it is December +) DEFINITELY making these again and again and again etc etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Really easy! Tasty but not the best stuffed mushroom ever. However, I left out the bacon. The mushrooms were kinda soggy. I think some breadcrumbs mixed in would help absorb some of the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Sooo good! I used jarred jalapeños and upped the bacon a bit (because bacon is awesome) but followed the recipe otherwise and everyone loved them like crazy! I had some leftover filling I heated up the next day and dipped chips in, it also makes a fantastic dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States