Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great recipe--super easy and a great starter to any dinner! I did change a few things the second go-round: I put bits of the "Baby Bell" cheese (any flavor) inside the mushrooms and sprayed the mushrooms with Crisco butter flavor spray instead of using all the fatty ingredients listed in the original recipe. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was wonderful, I didn't have Cheddar so I put Romano and a Mexican 4 cheese blend. I bought extra jalapenos, because I knew there would be left over mixture so I put the extra in halved jalapenos (2 Large), and those were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These turned out great! But they are much better when served hot. Not as good after they get cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Algee Ashe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are fabulous!!! I doubled the recipe and glad I did! I also used turkey bacon (since that was all I had!) and upped some of the ingredient amounts. Since I like heat, next time I will use more jalapeno or maybe habanero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galeton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Didn't want to bother with cooking two strips of bacon , and I certainly don't need the fat either, so I used two slices of Canadian bacon. I actually chopped it up and mixed it in with the jalapeño mixture after the ten minutes of sautéing. I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese. These are soooo good. I really like the flavor the Canadain bacon gives to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good! I think I used too much cream cheese, though, and next time I will add a little at a time until it's the right consistency. I also like things hotter, so I'll add extra jalapenos. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is my first review...but these were so amazing that I had to share. My only suggestion is that you double the recipe as 8 mushrooms are not enough! They are just as good reheated! So much easier than making poppers and they have the mushroom as well. I store my extra jalapenos from the garden chopped and in the freezer so these are a perfect way of using up the extras after making salsa...Thanks CookinBug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These are fabulous. My friend asked for the recipe right away. I used light cream cheese and turkey bacon. I could eat a hundred of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made these for my mom,s birthday and everyone loved them. By popular demand I am making them again for Christmas. You can easily make these day ahead just let sit out an hour before you bake to get to room temperature. I used light cream cheese and the whole bar and just increased other ingredients accordingly to basically triple the recipe. I also topped with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Everyone Loved Them. I will be making more, everytime we get together. The only things I would do different is bake the mushroom first then add the filling for the remaining baking time. The mushrooms release a lot of water, so draining them was a task that is not worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States