Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Fantastic recipe ! Rated 4 stars because I think cooking then on the stovetop brings out a better flavor in the cheese. my husband got some from the deli. We didn't know how to cook them so I guessed and put water in a sauce pan just enough to go about half way up the mushrooms cooked on med - med high heat covered for 15-20 minutes. And thet cheese was so good. Next time I made my own and bought some from the deli and cooked them in the oven. They tasted the same except in the oven it makes the cheese almost instantly disintegrate in your mouth but on the stove top it makes the cheese melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vennettes_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Easy and not hot like you'd think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Loved this! Made last night exactly as directed and will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Seems a bit ignorant when someone rates recipes based on not using all of the ingredients! This makes the overall rating of that recipe inaccurate and therefore affects the whole pupose of the rating in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great recipe--super easy and a great starter to any dinner! I did change a few things the second go-round: I put bits of the "Baby Bell" cheese (any flavor) inside the mushrooms and sprayed the mushrooms with Crisco butter flavor spray instead of using all the fatty ingredients listed in the original recipe. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was wonderful, I didn't have Cheddar so I put Romano and a Mexican 4 cheese blend. I bought extra jalapenos, because I knew there would be left over mixture so I put the extra in halved jalapenos (2 Large), and those were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These turned out great! But they are much better when served hot. Not as good after they get cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Algee Ashe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are fabulous!!! I doubled the recipe and glad I did! I also used turkey bacon (since that was all I had!) and upped some of the ingredient amounts. Since I like heat, next time I will use more jalapeno or maybe habanero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galeton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Didn't want to bother with cooking two strips of bacon , and I certainly don't need the fat either, so I used two slices of Canadian bacon. I actually chopped it up and mixed it in with the jalapeño mixture after the ten minutes of sautéing. I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese. These are soooo good. I really like the flavor the Canadain bacon gives to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good! I think I used too much cream cheese, though, and next time I will add a little at a time until it's the right consistency. I also like things hotter, so I'll add extra jalapenos. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States