Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it! I just wanted to warn everyone this recipe fills well over 20 - 40 button mushrooms (about 1 tbsp each). I doubled this recipe for 30 mushrooms and unfortunately ended up with wasted ingredients :(. I followed some other tips and I let the mushrooms sweat for about 20 minutes before filling them. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious! Even got asked to make more because they went so fast. Used the leftover filling to spread on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are bite sized nuggets of heaven. They're awesome, but they need more jalapeño. I would suggest doubling the peppers. Other than that, fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So delicious! But since it's kind of a pain to make a lot of them for parties, this time I'm trying it as a dip - 8 slices of bacon, two very large jalapenos, a 5-oz. container of sliced mushrooms that I dices, 2 8-oz. packages of cream cheese, and half a cup of cheese. Make as usual, but spread into an 8"x8" pan and sprinkled a little extra cheese on top, baked for 10-15 minutes. Much easier to make a crowd pleaser that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These went over very well and my aunt even asked for the recipe! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobyn42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were really tasty! Rich, but good. I used Neufchatal (low fat cream cheese) and a serrano pepper - they were nicely spicy but not too hot. Definitely pre-bake the mushrooms as other users have suggested. These will be great on game day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIERSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Everyone loved these. I like a little heat so included the seeds. I don't like my mushrooms to have that ugly, dry look, so I brush them with a little oil before stuffing. Mine took longer to cook than recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Loved it! Spicy with all the jalapeno seeds though. I made it with turkey bacon and low-fat cream cheese - and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Wow! So good!I doubled the bacon and used low-fat cream cheese. Baking the mushrooms for 5-7 minutes and then draining them upside down before adding the stuffing is key to preventing soggy 'shrooms! My son even said that stuffing would be great as a dip... And he's right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States