Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Awesome recipe! I substituted turkey bacon and light cream cheese and my husband never knew it! Also, I broiled on high for a couple of minutes to brown the cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fabulous! Also great with ground sausage instead of bacon and try it with spicy jalapeno cream cheese. These were devoured at both parties I brought these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I doubled the cream cheese and jalapenos and we ate the leftover cheese filling with ritz while waiting for the mushrooms to bake! I also omitted the bacon simply because I didn't have any onhand. It was delicious! Easy and really good flavor. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was a hit. An awesome recipe I will use this at all my picnics now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Goss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My daughter requested stuffed mushrooms for Thanksgiving. I made another (the most popular) recipe and this one. I made both exactly as written. My daughter and I really loved this one, my husband liked the other one. He said this was too spicy but I thought the other one was too spicy. I'll definitely make these again! I think next time I will (at least) double the recipe though so that I can use a full package of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
These were good, but still don't hold a candle to the 'Mouthwatering stuffed mushroom' recipe on this site. I think a combination of the two recipes might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These were awesome!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good. I added sausage to the cream cheese mixture. You could add just about anything. I think I will pre cook the bacon, crumble it, and put it on top of the mixture next time. I like my bacon a little more done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These mushrooms are tasty, but milder than I expected. I would use more jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States