Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made these for my mom,s birthday and everyone loved them. By popular demand I am making them again for Christmas. You can easily make these day ahead just let sit out an hour before you bake to get to room temperature. I used light cream cheese and the whole bar and just increased other ingredients accordingly to basically triple the recipe. I also topped with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Everyone Loved Them. I will be making more, everytime we get together. The only things I would do different is bake the mushroom first then add the filling for the remaining baking time. The mushrooms release a lot of water, so draining them was a task that is not worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I LOVE jalapeno poppers and stuffed mushrooms so when I saw this recipe I HAD to try it. ABSOLUTELY LOVED THEM! Complements were had at the dinner table +) Only thing I changed was the amount of jalapenos. I used 1 green and two red jalapenos, which added a nice festive feel since it is December +) DEFINITELY making these again and again and again etc etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Really easy! Tasty but not the best stuffed mushroom ever. However, I left out the bacon. The mushrooms were kinda soggy. I think some breadcrumbs mixed in would help absorb some of the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Sooo good! I used jarred jalapeños and upped the bacon a bit (because bacon is awesome) but followed the recipe otherwise and everyone loved them like crazy! I had some leftover filling I heated up the next day and dipped chips in, it also makes a fantastic dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
All Gone! I was lucky to get to taste one :) I had at least 3 people ask me for this recipe. This was a great appetizer and will definitely make it again. I used the HOT jalapenos in a jar (just used my Pampered Chef hand chopper) and they were just right. These would be a perfect app for a football gang and nice cold beers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made these for a party one night! Everyone raved about them. I plan on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States