Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Restaurant quality - even me and my daughter (two people who really dont like mushrooms) thought these were fantastic and the mushroom lovers at the table agreed wholeheartedly - Next time I may add more pepper(I actually used a Serrano)because I would have liked a bit more kick for my taste buds - Oh and I added a layer of mozzarella cheese to the top of these before baking - It was a wonderful addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Pre cook mushrooms a little to get the water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Yum. I had leftover filling which I refrigerated and then used as a dip! 2nd Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe. It is very easy to make. I love how you use the stems of the mushrooms instead of discarding them. This recipe is a real fine, and I will be making these tasty buttons many times in the future. Kudos to you for posting this! (If it were my recipe, I don't know if I'd be kind enough to share it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Oh my goodness, these were SO good!! I used some of the bacon fat to sautee the mushroom stems, garlic etc, instead of olive oil. Really helped round out the flavour. Also used jalapeno slices in a jar, as I had none fresh. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and pre-baked the mushrooms stem side down in the oven for 5-10 minutes and then drained them on paper towels to get the excess moisture out, before filling. This helped quite a bit to maintain a wonderful texture to the mushrooms without them getting mushy. Make these.....NOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Yummy! Oh, yes! I baked the mushrooms alone before I stuffed them for about 8 minutes and turned them upside down on a paper towel for a while to let them sweat out some of the liquid that has bothered some here. They still could have used a little more sweating. The mixture is spot on right! They were a hit at the Super Bowl party I took them to. Thanks, Cookinbug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Fantastic recipe ! Rated 4 stars because I think cooking then on the stovetop brings out a better flavor in the cheese. my husband got some from the deli. We didn't know how to cook them so I guessed and put water in a sauce pan just enough to go about half way up the mushrooms cooked on med - med high heat covered for 15-20 minutes. And thet cheese was so good. Next time I made my own and bought some from the deli and cooked them in the oven. They tasted the same except in the oven it makes the cheese almost instantly disintegrate in your mouth but on the stove top it makes the cheese melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vennettes_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Easy and not hot like you'd think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Loved this! Made last night exactly as directed and will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Seems a bit ignorant when someone rates recipes based on not using all of the ingredients! This makes the overall rating of that recipe inaccurate and therefore affects the whole pupose of the rating in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States