Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Envision
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Loved it... Followed the recipe to a tee. Only thing I will do differently next time is to double the hot pepper and bacon. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Envision

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crewe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Delicious. I've made these twice now and each time they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
made this recipe for a work potluck and it was a huge success. everyone loved it! didn't change a thing and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Every time I make these everyone goes crazy for them. I use canned jalapenos, packaged bacon pieces (the real stuff), and used baby portabellas last time. Also sauteed the stems with butter, garlic, and a little onion. You gotta try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
SOOOOOO YUMMY!!!! I added chopped parsley too. My boyfriend is a happy man after I made these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This recipe was wonerful and my family enjoyed it too rich but really good thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Excellent!! Wheres my Pepsid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These were really great. I made quite a bit, about 3 packages of mushrooms, so I was just kind of eyeballing the ingredients for the mixture. I also took a suggestion from one of the reviews that said to cook the mushrooms in the oven for about 10 mins after you remove the stems so that the excess moisture sweats out, then you drain them on a paper towel. Would never guess mushrooms have that much moisture. Highly recommend that step! These are just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Restaurant quality - even me and my daughter (two people who really dont like mushrooms) thought these were fantastic and the mushroom lovers at the table agreed wholeheartedly - Next time I may add more pepper(I actually used a Serrano)because I would have liked a bit more kick for my taste buds - Oh and I added a layer of mozzarella cheese to the top of these before baking - It was a wonderful addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States