Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
i made this no changes except doubling the recipe....they got rave reviews..tasted awesome...did bake mushrooms a little first before stuffing and then drained them..so they wouldnt turn soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteford, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These are great! And different from your standard stuffed mushroom. The only change I made was to add a couple of tablespoons of panko breadcrumbs to the mixture just to absorb any extra water from the mushrooms and sprinkle a few panko on the top of each shroom. It was easy and quick to make these. Also, I made them a few hours in advance and popped the cookie sheet in the fridge until I was ready to make them and that worked out well. I will definitely be making these again. SO GOOD! Oh, and I second the advice of another reviewer who suggested doubling the recipe because otherwise you WILL end up duking it out over who gets to eat the last one of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving and my family and guest's love them. Very good idea with the peppers for the poppers effect. Making again for New years day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These are AWESOME! We had some friends over a few weekends ago, and these were a HUGE hit! One of our friends even said these were the best stuffed mushrooms he'd ever had. :) I quadrupled and followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of the jalapeños...I used about 1/2 - 3/4 of a jar (drained), rather than fresh. For the amount I was making, I used 4 packages of fresh mushrooms, and ended up with about 45 stuffed Jalapeño Mushroom Poppers. There were a few left over, and even warmed up the next day these were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nokomis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rajivlipu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
what a great dish!!!! i tripled the recipe and adjusted the measurements by eye and it was a big hit this thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Everyone loved these--they were very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING! I don't leave many reviews but this is definitely worth one. This is a recipe to be proud of!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Carroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So I have already put a review for this recipe but its ooooh so good that it deserved another! LOL. Today is New Years Eve and my sissy in law is having it at her house. And from all the ranting and raving they have heard about these hot little numbers, she asked me to make some for tonight! I was like "YUM! Ok!" My husband kept telling everyone how yummy they are. I actually had a few guests over a little over 2 weeks ago and they all seemed to really love them!! I love making these. They are super easy and fun. Tip: bake the mushrooms before adding the mixture, watch all the water that comes out of these little guys, pat them with a paper towel to dry them up and add mixture and pop back in the oven. They really will get soggy if you dont do this. YUM! Happy eating people!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States