Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Wow! So good!I doubled the bacon and used low-fat cream cheese. Baking the mushrooms for 5-7 minutes and then draining them upside down before adding the stuffing is key to preventing soggy 'shrooms! My son even said that stuffing would be great as a dip... And he's right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Great recipe. I baked them on a wire rack over a cookie sheet so they wouldn't get soggy, and so the bottom of the mushrooms will get the benefit of dry heat. I also put the stuffing in a sandwich bag, clipped off a corner, and squeezed the stuffing into the mushrooms (much easier and less messy). Next time I'm definitely leaving the ribs in, maybe even add another jalapeno or two. And I would add lemon juice to the stuffing - it needed acid imho. But they're also fantastic just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this recipe last week but the mushrooms were a little tough, so this today I did the mushrooms by themselves for 15 min at 350 and then stuffed and cooked them til the cheese browned a lil they were great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Great recipe!!! I don't even remember how many times I've made this recipe! But I do remember that each time I made it, it was a hit! It's a cross between two of the best appetizers in the WORLD! Bacon-wrapped jalapenos stuffed with cream cheese and stuffed mushrooms. You will have to double this recipe! Eight mushrooms won't be enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Dalaiah P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I rarely follow recipes to the letter, though this one provided an excellent base. My twist: I switched the Jalapenos out for Chipotles and added 2 oz. of crab meat to the filling. Also, a small sliver of red bell pepper on top of each really heightens the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose M. Capella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Finally I found a stuffed mushroom that I like as much as the portobellas at Longhorn (and I love those!). One son said they are one of the best things I've ever made! They are easy and delicious. I doubled the recipe and used vegetarian bacon in 1/3 of it for myself, but the rest I used chemical free bacon I had baked in the oven. I used the food processor to chop up everything (bacon separately). I had enough filling for 12 medium sized portobellas and then about 4 regular mushrooms to use it all up. They weren't soggy, but next time I may bake the mushrooms first as others have suggested. They were not too hot. I may use another jalepeno next time. Thank you for this delicious recipe! You did a great job of creating it and I'll be making them on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by MImomof3boys
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Super Easy Extremely Yummy!! I used Real Bacon bits instead of cooking bacon, and it turned out amazing, Can't wait to make these again next time I entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These were amazing!!! I didn't have jalapeños so I followed the recipe without them. Full of flavour and deliciously creamy. These stuffed mushroom caps are a new favourite for my boyfriend and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Leighton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Wow so good. These were the best stuffed mushrooms we have ever had. They were easy to make and I wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These are so incredibly tasty! I only had cream cheese and parmesan, so I made do without the cheddar cheese and it still tasted great! I also wish I could rate this recipe with more than five stars, it was a HUGE success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States