Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MImomof3boys
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Super Easy Extremely Yummy!! I used Real Bacon bits instead of cooking bacon, and it turned out amazing, Can't wait to make these again next time I entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These were amazing!!! I didn't have jalapeños so I followed the recipe without them. Full of flavour and deliciously creamy. These stuffed mushroom caps are a new favourite for my boyfriend and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Wow so good. These were the best stuffed mushrooms we have ever had. They were easy to make and I wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These are so incredibly tasty! I only had cream cheese and parmesan, so I made do without the cheddar cheese and it still tasted great! I also wish I could rate this recipe with more than five stars, it was a HUGE success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I loved this receipe! It came out so well. It was the perfect amount of hottness for me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
i made this no changes except doubling the recipe....they got rave reviews..tasted awesome...did bake mushrooms a little first before stuffing and then drained them..so they wouldnt turn soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteford, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These are great! And different from your standard stuffed mushroom. The only change I made was to add a couple of tablespoons of panko breadcrumbs to the mixture just to absorb any extra water from the mushrooms and sprinkle a few panko on the top of each shroom. It was easy and quick to make these. Also, I made them a few hours in advance and popped the cookie sheet in the fridge until I was ready to make them and that worked out well. I will definitely be making these again. SO GOOD! Oh, and I second the advice of another reviewer who suggested doubling the recipe because otherwise you WILL end up duking it out over who gets to eat the last one of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving and my family and guest's love them. Very good idea with the peppers for the poppers effect. Making again for New years day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These are AWESOME! We had some friends over a few weekends ago, and these were a HUGE hit! One of our friends even said these were the best stuffed mushrooms he'd ever had. :) I quadrupled and followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of the jalapeños...I used about 1/2 - 3/4 of a jar (drained), rather than fresh. For the amount I was making, I used 4 packages of fresh mushrooms, and ended up with about 45 stuffed Jalapeño Mushroom Poppers. There were a few left over, and even warmed up the next day these were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nokomis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States