Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These mushrooms are tasty, but milder than I expected. I would use more jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it! I just wanted to warn everyone this recipe fills well over 20 - 40 button mushrooms (about 1 tbsp each). I doubled this recipe for 30 mushrooms and unfortunately ended up with wasted ingredients :(. I followed some other tips and I let the mushrooms sweat for about 20 minutes before filling them. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious! Even got asked to make more because they went so fast. Used the leftover filling to spread on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are bite sized nuggets of heaven. They're awesome, but they need more jalapeño. I would suggest doubling the peppers. Other than that, fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So delicious! But since it's kind of a pain to make a lot of them for parties, this time I'm trying it as a dip - 8 slices of bacon, two very large jalapenos, a 5-oz. container of sliced mushrooms that I dices, 2 8-oz. packages of cream cheese, and half a cup of cheese. Make as usual, but spread into an 8"x8" pan and sprinkled a little extra cheese on top, baked for 10-15 minutes. Much easier to make a crowd pleaser that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These went over very well and my aunt even asked for the recipe! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were really tasty! Rich, but good. I used Neufchatal (low fat cream cheese) and a serrano pepper - they were nicely spicy but not too hot. Definitely pre-bake the mushrooms as other users have suggested. These will be great on game day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIERSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Everyone loved these. I like a little heat so included the seeds. I don't like my mushrooms to have that ugly, dry look, so I brush them with a little oil before stuffing. Mine took longer to cook than recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Loved it! Spicy with all the jalapeno seeds though. I made it with turkey bacon and low-fat cream cheese - and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States