Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Great recipe. I baked them on a wire rack over a cookie sheet so they wouldn't get soggy, and so the bottom of the mushrooms will get the benefit of dry heat. I also put the stuffing in a sandwich bag, clipped off a corner, and squeezed the stuffing into the mushrooms (much easier and less messy). Next time I'm definitely leaving the ribs in, maybe even add another jalapeno or two. And I would add lemon juice to the stuffing - it needed acid imho. But they're also fantastic just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this recipe last week but the mushrooms were a little tough, so this today I did the mushrooms by themselves for 15 min at 350 and then stuffed and cooked them til the cheese browned a lil they were great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Great recipe!!! I don't even remember how many times I've made this recipe! But I do remember that each time I made it, it was a hit! It's a cross between two of the best appetizers in the WORLD! Bacon-wrapped jalapenos stuffed with cream cheese and stuffed mushrooms. You will have to double this recipe! Eight mushrooms won't be enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Dalaiah P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I rarely follow recipes to the letter, though this one provided an excellent base. My twist: I switched the Jalapenos out for Chipotles and added 2 oz. of crab meat to the filling. Also, a small sliver of red bell pepper on top of each really heightens the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Finally I found a stuffed mushroom that I like as much as the portobellas at Longhorn (and I love those!). One son said they are one of the best things I've ever made! They are easy and delicious. I doubled the recipe and used vegetarian bacon in 1/3 of it for myself, but the rest I used chemical free bacon I had baked in the oven. I used the food processor to chop up everything (bacon separately). I had enough filling for 12 medium sized portobellas and then about 4 regular mushrooms to use it all up. They weren't soggy, but next time I may bake the mushrooms first as others have suggested. They were not too hot. I may use another jalepeno next time. Thank you for this delicious recipe! You did a great job of creating it and I'll be making them on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MImomof3boys
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Super Easy Extremely Yummy!! I used Real Bacon bits instead of cooking bacon, and it turned out amazing, Can't wait to make these again next time I entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These were amazing!!! I didn't have jalapeños so I followed the recipe without them. Full of flavour and deliciously creamy. These stuffed mushroom caps are a new favourite for my boyfriend and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Wow so good. These were the best stuffed mushrooms we have ever had. They were easy to make and I wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These are so incredibly tasty! I only had cream cheese and parmesan, so I made do without the cheddar cheese and it still tasted great! I also wish I could rate this recipe with more than five stars, it was a HUGE success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I loved this receipe! It came out so well. It was the perfect amount of hottness for me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States