Jalapeno Popper Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmleanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina N
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Yes. It turned out so amazingly good. used the 4 person serving and it made 12 caps. just modified it by making 4 strips of bacon and adding bacon to the recipe as well as crumbling some on top. i also topped it off with shredded cheddar cheese and baked for about 20 minutes! so nummy will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina N
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Amazing! I used 6 large white mushrooms and cooked the mushrooms stems, garlic, and jalapeno in the bacon fat instead of olive oil. I will make this again and again. I love that it is low carb too! Thanks for a winning recipe, CookinBug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Awesome recipe! I substituted turkey bacon and light cream cheese and my husband never knew it! Also, I broiled on high for a couple of minutes to brown the cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fabulous! Also great with ground sausage instead of bacon and try it with spicy jalapeno cream cheese. These were devoured at both parties I brought these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I doubled the cream cheese and jalapenos and we ate the leftover cheese filling with ritz while waiting for the mushrooms to bake! I also omitted the bacon simply because I didn't have any onhand. It was delicious! Easy and really good flavor. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was a hit. An awesome recipe I will use this at all my picnics now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Goss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My daughter requested stuffed mushrooms for Thanksgiving. I made another (the most popular) recipe and this one. I made both exactly as written. My daughter and I really loved this one, my husband liked the other one. He said this was too spicy but I thought the other one was too spicy. I'll definitely make these again! I think next time I will (at least) double the recipe though so that I can use a full package of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
These were good, but still don't hold a candle to the 'Mouthwatering stuffed mushroom' recipe on this site. I think a combination of the two recipes might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States