Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Anything jalapeno is no my list of favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
We really enjoyed this sandwich. I made it on sourdough bread and added a little more of the jack cheese. I don't think i cared for the sour cream in the spread, so made another sandwich the next day and used mayo instead. We both agreed that we liked that sandwich better. Play with it, we even thought it might be good with slices of chicken in it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I actually woke up this morning determined to have this for breakfast (I'm pregnant, so it's ok, lol)! I had everything on hand except for the ciabatta rolls, so I just used sliced Italian bread, and that seemed to work out wonderfully. I just eye-balled everything to my taste. I have to say that this really DID taste like a jalapeno popper...SO GOOD! I can't wait to make this for my husband, I know he will LOVE it too. Thanks for sharing this fun, creative and delicious sandwich, that I will be making often~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Yum! This was delicious. I realized I didn't have sour cream so added a little mayo instead. I used Italian bread-I think this sandwich would be good on any bread of your liking. Served with a salad for a very tasty dinner. Thanks for sharing-this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This sandwich is awesome! I did use sourdough and I only had Monterey jack instead of colby jack but it was a huge hit! I will be making this again very soon! What a great spin on a traditional grilled cheese. The only thing I was told was it actually needed a few more peppers. Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivianne417

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
these are so yummy!! I made them with regular bread because that was all I had on hand, my husband says they taste just like a popper, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Wonderful! We will be making again and again. Thanks for the best grill cheese recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I just made this and all I could think of was Sally in the restaurant in the movie When Harry Met Sally!!! Incredible sandwich! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by mommalovestocook
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
OMG!! DEEE-LISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommalovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Evans City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This rocks! I was going to take a picture, but was so eager to sample, I forgot. Next time I might add bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States