Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I actually woke up this morning determined to have this for breakfast (I'm pregnant, so it's ok, lol)! I had everything on hand except for the ciabatta rolls, so I just used sliced Italian bread, and that seemed to work out wonderfully. I just eye-balled everything to my taste. I have to say that this really DID taste like a jalapeno popper...SO GOOD! I can't wait to make this for my husband, I know he will LOVE it too. Thanks for sharing this fun, creative and delicious sandwich, that I will be making often~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent sandwich! I think, to make it an unqualified 5 star recipe, the next time I will add a crisply cooked and crumbled slice of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Yum! This was delicious. I realized I didn't have sour cream so added a little mayo instead. I used Italian bread-I think this sandwich would be good on any bread of your liking. Served with a salad for a very tasty dinner. Thanks for sharing-this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
OMG how much better could it get?!?!? I needed a quick dinner after work and threw these together in under 15 min. Used pepper-jack cheese in place of colby. Served with Spicy tomato soup (tomato soup with hot sauce added). Thanks so much for this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious! I added some slices of rotisserie chicken from grocer (they make a honey jalepeño flavor that matched perfectly), and this was a filling meal! Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Use fresh jalepenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
this is great! don't skimp on the ciabatta bread. It really makes the sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Yummy! Made on sourdough bread and was so good. Hubby liked it too. From now on I will make with fat free cream cheese and low fat cheeses to see if just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
NOM NOM NOM!!!! Jalapeno popper cheesy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is my husbands new favorite dinner. They are so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States