Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I skipped the tortilla chips because we didn't have any. This sandwich is in my top 3 sandwiches ever. It tastes so close to the real Jalapeno Poppers, but I prefer this sandwich over the real ones!!! It was so easy to make. I will be making this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very Good...I used Sourdough bread and nacho cheese chips since I was out of tortilla and it did taste very close to an actual jalapeño popper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent sandwich! I think, to make it an unqualified 5 star recipe, the next time I will add a crisply cooked and crumbled slice of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Sooo yummy! This really did reamind us of a jalapeno popper. I used some chopped jalapenos out of a jar, and that made the cream cheese soft enough that I omitted the sour cream (also used reduced fat cream cheese which is already softer). Maybe because of this, the crushed tortilla chips weren't crunchy. Next time I will just omit them because the sandwich was already incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Great recipe! I used canned jalapenos (about a tablespoon with some of the juice) and extra tortilla chips. My husband gobbled it up. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
One of the best grilled cheese sandwiches I've had in a long time. Usually I stick w/american cheese and tomato w/buttered bread. This was a a fantastic idea! I did have to make a few changes b/c of what I had in my fridge. I used fresh jalapeno peppers, I left the sour cream out and just used cream cheese, and I used american cheese rather than colby-monterey jack. This really is delicious. Thanks for the recipe, I know I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
OMG how much better could it get?!?!? I needed a quick dinner after work and threw these together in under 15 min. Used pepper-jack cheese in place of colby. Served with Spicy tomato soup (tomato soup with hot sauce added). Thanks so much for this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This sandwich is awesome. I didn't have sour cream, so I softened the cream cheese a bit in the microwave and went ahead with the recipe anyway. It was a total hit. Works with diced, fresh jalapenos, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IvyMcAllister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was a fun twist on the grilled cheese sandwich. My husband LOVED them. I served these with big cranberry/spinach salads. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This rocks! I was going to take a picture, but was so eager to sample, I forgot. Next time I might add bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States