Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Amazing! I forgot to put the tortilla chips on, but this is probably my new favorite sandwich! Used regular bread. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Yummy! Made on sourdough bread and was so good. Hubby liked it too. From now on I will make with fat free cream cheese and low fat cheeses to see if just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Instead of shreddded, I used a slice of pepper jack cheese. I added a vggie patty on each sandwich. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Amazing! I used French bread. I think next time I will just combine all of the ingredients together in hopes that it will be less of a mess. It was quite difficult to maneuver the sandwich without the cheese falling out everywhere. But this sandwich is divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
If you like spicy, you'll never make regular grilled cheese again. These are quick, tasty, and surprisingly filling. I love spicy foods, so I usually double the amount of jalapeno slices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I liked it, my husband didn't. Oh well. I'll have something tasty to make for myself when he's out of town :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefJoe
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I needed to make a quick lunch meal for my sister, brother-in-law, and myself. Found this recipe. Though I don't usually cook and this is my first time trying to follow a recipe, but it actually turned out pretty good. It was tasty, quick and easy! Though the picture looked like they used regular sliced bread. I tried this grilled cheese with Ciabatta bread and it was good. Loved it. Will try to make it again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Siren1214
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is delicious! It tastes nothing like a popper, but it's a great sandwich. I recommend adding more filling, but other than that, YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Photo by Athryl
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These were great! I skipped the sour cream (did not have any on hand) and just heated the cream cheese a little to make it easier to spread. I also used sliced sourdough bread instead of ciabatta so I wouldn't have to prepare the bread. The chips were soggy by the time I got to my second half so I might skip them next time - but they were good while crunchy! Overall loved the recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I love this sandwich, but next time I would use thinner bread. I used sourdough, and it was a bit too thick. I was unable to melt the cheese enough to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States