Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Definitely not your mom's grilled cheese sandwich. This is fast, easy, and very delicious. Loved it! I used plain white sandwich bread. I used a slice of pepperjack and some shredded cheddar instead of colby-jack. This is a great idea for using those broken chips in the bottom of the sack too! A sandwich and chips all in one. Thanks BrandyE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Absolutely perfect as written!! Tasted just like a jalapeno popper!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was pretty good. I think the chips were unnecessary. They tasted kind of strange in it. Otherwise pretty delicious. Still could use a little more of a kick or something. I saw someone mention bacon. That could be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Awesome!! I did this on italian bread, soo light. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly........Easy and delightful.. so very good.......Can't wait to share with, the rest of my family.... We love the spice and this is just enough... Not too much and not too little. Thanks for sharing... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Great! I used sliced ciabatta brea.d from the deli. I would not "tweak" this recipe at all, perfect as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wow these are so tasty! I tried to use healthy ingredients when able, such as red. fat sour cream, neufchatel cheese, 45-calorie-a-slice wheat bread... and wow it was still really really good. Otherwise I used normal tortillas, and shredded cheddar because I had it, plus sprays of butter spray instead of buttering the outside of bread. Going to have to make another one asap... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Umm.. Wow :D A true home run here. A couple of suggestions would be to use a combination of fresh jalapenos and jarred ones. I found the jar kind didn't have enough spice so I had to add some cayenne pepper. Also, don't skimp on the bread! I have made this twice now. Once with ciabatta bread and then with whole wheat. While it still tasted delish on the whole wheat I think artisan bread is the best way to go on this. Both time I made it with colby and I don't think you can go wrong! Absolutely superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I love this recipe as written...I wouldn't change a thing...you could really play around with this. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Pretty good. I used mozzarella (all I had on hand) and it was still good. I bet cheddar would be awesome. For the bread I used English Muffin Loaves from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States