Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
fantastic recipe, was hard doing with the chibatta bread but we will try something else next time for the bread side of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was delicious! I have to say that I mixed everything together, cream cheese, sour cream, shredded cheese, crushed chips in a bowl to make it easier to assemble for the family. I then let them add the amt of jalapenos they wanted before cooking. I used plain white bread. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Definitely not your mom's grilled cheese sandwich. This is fast, easy, and very delicious. Loved it! I used plain white sandwich bread. I used a slice of pepperjack and some shredded cheddar instead of colby-jack. This is a great idea for using those broken chips in the bottom of the sack too! A sandwich and chips all in one. Thanks BrandyE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Absolutely perfect as written!! Tasted just like a jalapeno popper!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was pretty good. I think the chips were unnecessary. They tasted kind of strange in it. Otherwise pretty delicious. Still could use a little more of a kick or something. I saw someone mention bacon. That could be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Awesome!! I did this on italian bread, soo light. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly........Easy and delightful.. so very good.......Can't wait to share with, the rest of my family.... We love the spice and this is just enough... Not too much and not too little. Thanks for sharing... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Great! I used sliced ciabatta brea.d from the deli. I would not "tweak" this recipe at all, perfect as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wow these are so tasty! I tried to use healthy ingredients when able, such as red. fat sour cream, neufchatel cheese, 45-calorie-a-slice wheat bread... and wow it was still really really good. Otherwise I used normal tortillas, and shredded cheddar because I had it, plus sprays of butter spray instead of buttering the outside of bread. Going to have to make another one asap... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Umm.. Wow :D A true home run here. A couple of suggestions would be to use a combination of fresh jalapenos and jarred ones. I found the jar kind didn't have enough spice so I had to add some cayenne pepper. Also, don't skimp on the bread! I have made this twice now. Once with ciabatta bread and then with whole wheat. While it still tasted delish on the whole wheat I think artisan bread is the best way to go on this. Both time I made it with colby and I don't think you can go wrong! Absolutely superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States