Jalapeno Popper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have made these a couple of time's now and have changed a couple of things for flavor I use half mayo and half sourcream with the cream cheese mixture, green onions and minced garlic some roasted red peppers just helps the color and flavor then topping is french's fried onion's sprinkled on top man oh man this one is put together for all our parties and is always gone I have even tripled the recipe hoping for left overs and it's always gone...... so have to make extra and put it in the freezer for just hubby and me...lols....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This dip was delicious! My adjustments are for 8 servings. I used 2 tablespoons of mayo, 2 tablespoons of sour cream, and a Sargento's Mexican cheese mix. There is less grease when you use a mix of Monterey jack, cheddar, queso quesadilla, and asadero cheese. I left off the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Was very good not to spicy....i added 1/3cup of Parmesan cheese in with the mix and then added planko and parmesan on top and baked for 25mins enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Yummy and not too greasy as others have stated. I drained the bacon on paper towels for a few minutes before adding to the other ingredients. The whole family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Omit all the cheese (except cream cheese) and it won't be as greasy. Poppers are traditionally just jalepeno, cream cheese and bacon. This is good, but too greasy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Awesome dip....deeeeelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this for a tailgateing party. My family now requests that I make it at every gathering. I served it with Pita chips. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This has quickly become a favorite among my family and friends at gatherings. I double the amount of jalapenos,added garlic to the cheese mix, and chives to the topping for some added color. I usually use the Italian blend cheese instead of just motz or whatever I have on hand. Last time i added a little muenster cheese mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Very good easy recipe. Works perfectly in the low carb diet that my husband, Rich, and I follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaSays

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Substituted sour cream for mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States