Jalapeno Popper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I have a huge family with a lot of great recipes, but there are a LOT of people aged 13-25 in my family and they always me to make this at our family gatherings! I drain the bacon and do just sour cream instead of mayonnaise. I serve with corn chips, quinoa chips, or regular tortillas chips. Everybody loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious! Not one single complaint. I did omit the bacon because I'm a pescatarian, but it is still YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnda Baumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My new favorite dip. and absolutely NOT too salty or greasy. The chips are much saltier :p Next time I will add more jalapeno. Great taste, but not spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigwalt2990

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I took this to a game night; it was a HUGE hit! I used a bag of five cheese Italian blend and included some seeds for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've had jalapeno popper dip and this doesn't quite hit the nail on the head but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Savage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
One of Mine And My Fiance's Favorites. Love Sharing It At Gatherings! Never Too GreaSy, And I Usually Add An Extra Layer Of CheEse On ToP Under The Cracker Topping. Its Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellissa Lawing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
THIS RECIPE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!!!!!! I had a ton of jalapenos from the garden and needed to use them quick. I also had some leftover crab meat and threw that in. My mouth is watering just remembering how amazing it is! Definately will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've been making this filling for years. It's just a basic cheeseball recipe, adding bacon, jalapenos and a crumb topping. I don't understand why mayonnaise is always added as an ingredient. It's unnecessary. Just ensure cream cheese is very soft. This doesn't yield a party size amount, so if entertaining, double. More than 5 jalapenos are needed for a true jalapeno flavor. If you drain the bacon properly, won't be greasier. I mean it is a cheese dish. Some grease won't be avoided. I also season with a little garlic pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Multiple people asked for the recipe. Used monetary and cheddar cheese instead do just cheddar. Was out do buttery cracker and used goldfish cracker for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!!!!!!!! I whipped it up for a family and friend dinner and everyone kept eating and they didn't want to stop. Needless to say there wasn't a lot of talking going on. I gave this recipe five stars, because it is a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States