Jalapeno Popper Dip with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this for the first time this past weekend for a small get together with friends, it was such a huge hit, that we went back out to the store to get the ingredients and had to make more!!! Will have to make a double or triple batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Seemed bland. Added garlic powder, crab meat per other's suggestion. Not hot enough. Will add more jalapeños next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I've made this twice, and made adjustments both times. First time, almost as written, second time, lower fat. First time making it, added more bacon, because...bacon. Substituted sour cream for the mayo because mayo is gross and greasy. Came out delicious, should have left more seeds to make it hotter. Second time, lower fat. One reduced fat cream cheese, one fat-free. Turkey bacon and fat free greek yogurt instead of mayo/sour cream. I used one cup of reduced fat shredded cheddar/monterey jack blend, then grated 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar. You could not tell that it had reduced fat ingredients, I still had a ton of taste. Next time, a few more seeds to make it even hotter, maybe some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
fabulous i used canned jalapenos and a pkg of bacon pieces(not bits) mixed all together and cooked on low in a crock pot was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jean
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Awesome dip. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Just made this. It is very addicting! Very easy to make. I added a little more mayo and about 1/2 the jalapeños based on previous comments. This will be a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great dip! Used real bacon bits to save time. The finished dip is oily but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by voraciousgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was absolutely delicious & loved by everyone. I used two jalapeños which was plenty plus added about 1/2 cup more mayo than called for to make it a bit more creamy. A perfect dip for potlucks, game night or Super Bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I wish I had corn in the house when I made this recipe. I think with the corn it would be perfect. Unfortunately, I had none. I did mix in some sweet/hot pepper Jelly rather than more mayo - 1/4 cup wasn't enough to loosen it up enough for me and rather than add more fat, I opted for the sweet heat of the jelly. I didn't have 8 jalapenos on hand either, I had half that amount. I think it was perfect with just 4, with 8 it would have had too much pepper to cheesy goodness ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States