Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Very tasty! These are great served in phyllo shells or scoops tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These are fantastic prepared as written! I did leave out the bacon bits since I didn't have any and used sriracha for the hot sauce. Use the phyllo cups, they add a delicate crisp texture and fresh jalapeño so they don't taste pickled. My 23 year old nephew popped one in his mouth and said "these are amazing". They were demolished in minutes! Definitely recommend this recipe ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Can we talk about all the friends I made at the Nascar tailgate last weekend because of this recipe?! I doubled it. I made 30 phyllo cups with homemade bacon bits, fat free cream cheese, and some seeds from the jalapeños. I also did the piping from a bag trick to make it quicker and easier. I will make this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robw
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Doubled the recipe and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I make these for my annual Christmas party here in Texas, always a bit hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xannthippe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These are AWESOME! Everyone raves about them. I do add some cheddar cheese, but great without also!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
So simple to make, but, packs a flavor punch! I made exactly as the recipe stated, but, substituted ground Johnsonville Italian Sausage for the bacon. The sausage worked perfectly with the cream cheese and jalapenos and really kicked these tasty jalapeno cups up a notch. I used Cholula for the hot sauce. If you can't find phyllo cups you can use regular phyllo and form to your mini muffin pan or even pie crust would be great. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These are excellent appetizers. It’s a perfect ratio of cream cheese to cheddar cheese and the phyllo shells work great with it – crispy and light. I try to find occasions to make this and I’m running out now that football’s over :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I doubled the recipe, but otherwise it was exactly as the recipe was written. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States