Jalapeno Popper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
was very good, i couldn't keep the filling from coming out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lease1981

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Great recipe, thanks for sharing. I loved it, and next time I'll kick it up a bit by adding more jalapeno to the filling, or red pepper to the breading. I dipped the chicken in egg before breading to help the breading stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
We loved this, and I will definitely make this again. I did make one major change - I baked instead of fried. I used an egg wash (to help retain moisture) then applied crumbs and baked at 375 degrees for about 30-35 minutes. I drizzled a touch of olive oil on top of the breadcrumbs as well. For my family, baked was a must and I don't believe that anything was lost. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Unbelievably tasty! I baked this on a foil lined pan @ 350 for 35 min. Before baking I drizzled a little melted butter over the chicken, but otherwise kept to the recipe. So good my husband & I ate 2 breasts each! Tastes just like a jalapeno popper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
AMAZING! Just got done devouring this and I'm quite impressed. I doubled the jalapenos since I like things a little more spicy but the cream cheese really balances out the jalapenos well. Perfect quick dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Wow! This turned out so delicious, and it was super easy...The only changes I made were that I used turkey breast cutlets (that's what I had on hand) and I baked them to save some calories. They still came out great, and I didn't feel bad "too full" after dinner. Today I took some leftovers in to work, and one of my co-workers was eyeing the container with envy! LOL I made this with gandules verdes rice and some spinach sprinkled with goya vegetable seasoning...added a beer with lime for an epic dinner. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was really good. Next time I will buy thicker chicken breat. I had a hard time cutting them to make the pocket. So on some of them I just did little pockets all over the chicken and it still came out great. I baked mine at 350 for 30 mintues. Next time I will use an extra jalapeno to make it a little more hot! I alos added a little cumin to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
fantastic. i added chopped green onions and a few pieces of crumbled up bacon into the mixture, and also baked it at 350 as opposed to pan frying it, and i will most definitely be making this again soon. also, the leftovers are just as good the next day when reheated, so its great for someone to take for lunch to work, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaulGood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I used monterey jack cheese instead of cheddar and it needed a little boost of flavor although the jack melted really well. I think next time i will do a 3 cheese blend w/ pepper jack, monterey and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made a great appetizer. I used the method for this to make my own dish, I used the cream cheese mixture on top of bite sized cooked chicken and wrapped it in a crescent roll then baked it, so good, such a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States