Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
The flavor of this is wonderful! I had a problem with it gelling though, it turned out more like a sauce. I halved the recipe though so that might have caused the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Great taste and texture. Made during Christmas so, I did follow the suggestion about red bell peppers, making a very festive green and red mixture. It went very fast and many guests took home the extra jars as gifts. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Not sure why but my jelly didn't set well. Stayed pretty runny. not sure what I did wrong, I followed the recipe exactly. Still tasted good though. Just wasn't something I wanted to give away as gifts -- who wants runny jelly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
DO NOT double this recipe!! I was making it for gifts for about twelve people and so I doubled the ingredients. Big mistake, I found out after my jelly did not set that you are never supposed to double a jelly or jam recipe. I hope this will save another first time jelly maker from making this mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
639 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I went the no sugar route on this one..used Splenda and no- sugar pectin. It tasted wonderful, great for lo carbing! I use it for everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe! It was super easy to make and took no time at all. This was the first time I ever tried making a jelly, but defintely not my last! I gave the first 2 jars to my family to try and they loved it and took 2 more! Thanks for the great recipe Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Very good taste! It was enough for eight 250ml jars. For all you cooks north of the border: 6 fluid ounces liquid pectin translates to 170 ml (two packages at 85 ml).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
AWESOME recipe! Very easy to make and DELICIOUS! I use about half the amount of peppers for a milder jelly. I also use my food processor to mince the peppers. Makes a great gift! Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Wonderful Recipe! This is sooo easy to make and the flavor is WONDERFUL!! I am asked repeatedly for this recipe. My entire family enjoys it and I have to make it year round. Delicious with cream cheese and tortilla chips or crackers. I use my Quisinart to mince/mix the peppers before adding them to the saucepan.Both green & red bell peppers make an attractive jelly. I can make this in 30 minutes or less.Thank you Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This jelly is wonderful! My sister & I have made 4 batches of it to give to family & friends. Everyone loves it! We made 1 batch without the cayenne pepper to use as strictly a sweet & sour sauce. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States