Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
didn't work I made syrup instead of jelly, but it tasted ok. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is so wonderful. I like Jalapeno jelly on just about everything. It does wonders for French Vanilla Ice Cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is such a good recipe! I used fresh jalapeno's instead of cans, I added about 9 of them, seeds in, and skipped the cayenne. My jelly didn't set, but I figured out what happened. I used too small a pot (allow the jelly to really expand- more than double), so I couldn't keep it at a full rolling boil for the 5 minutes. When my jelly didn't set, I poured it all back into a really gigantic soup pot, re-boiled it and added an extra package of pectin crystals. After that, no problem. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Excellent results, thank you for sharing. Itook all the seeds and membrane out, so I was lacking the heat I desired. This years batch I will leave some seeds in. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great stuff - easy - let the peppers drain thru a screen to get the water out - I used a blender and it did a good job mincing the peppers - gonna make another batch ASAP and kick up the heat a little - ROCKIN Y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe is better with fresh Jalapeno's cut up and this is why Katieklg your jelly didn't set. Too much juice from the canned Jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is a great recipe. Everything worked out fine with the pectin. Set really nice. The only thing that I will do differently next time is add more fresh Jalapeno's. My family and I like a little more heat, but it was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I make this all the time, however, instead of cayenne pepper I use red pepper flakes, FRESH JALAPENOS is a must, and I also add about a good tbls. of seeds from my peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This jelly is AMAZING!!! will be adding as a keeper. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgarner4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I don't have any trouble with this recipe setting into jelly consistency. If you are using Certo brand liquid fruit pectin in a box, you need to use the entire box (2 pouches) of pectin which equals 6 fl oz. I also customize this recipe and use about 12 or more fresh jalapenos chopped in a food processor in lieu of bell peppers and canned jalapenos. Adding green food coloring makes it a pretty gem color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States