Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this last week and it's gone ! making more this week great gift in a jar take one to eat and one as hostess gift ,followed recipe exact ,it was so easy using a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I see from the reviews that I am not the only one just now experimenting with making jelly. This was my first attempt, as well, and with a little planning, the whole process went smoothly. And the jelly is wonderful! I did some research first, then used the peppers from an ornamental plant that range from purple to orange and red. The colors are subtle, but very pretty! The peppers are hot, so the taste is sweet and just slightly spicy! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Simple, fast and easy. The end product is wonderful and would make a very nice addition to Christmas or gift basket. Sweet with a warm finish. I added 1 tsp of red pepper flakes to the second batch and it kicked up the heat just a bit. Both batches are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Guess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Easy to make and delicious. I used 4 fresh jalapenos (with seeds) in place of the canned ones and skipped the cayenne and food colouring. I thought the jars looked perfectly lovely without the colour - sort of a greenish yellow in the jar, that looked colourless and clear when spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Today was the first time I had ever made pepper jelly, It was a Success, thanks to this easy recipe. I did use fresh jalapenos from our garden, and rounded out the 8 oz with pepper slices that you use on nachos. I left some of the seeds in the fresh peppers, and would probably leave a few more next time for a little more heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was the first time I have ever attempted jelly of any kind, and it came out perfectly! My family said it was the best jalapeno jelly they had ever had! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. Hala
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I love this recipe! I have made several batches and it turns out perfect each time. I use 4 fresh jalapeno peppers and I chop them very fine in my food processor and leave the seeds in them for heat and I do not add the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made this with sugar sub and special gel and it is delicious...we use it alot now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is great! I buy ready made Jalapeno Jelly and it is EXPENSIVE! Now I make my own and it is easy and good. I made it exactly as written. Eat it on a plain old soda cracker with a tiny dab of creamcheese...Heaven! Then I made super hot jelly with red bell peppers and habanero chilies...WOW! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I have been making this Jelly for about 10 years. I have used the canned jalapenos or 4 fresh jalapenos with seeds for heat. If using fresh make sure you turn the jars so it doesnt all sit at the bottom. Always comes out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States