Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I used powdered pectin- apparently, liquid and powdered pectin are not interchangable- mine is runny. It tastes very good, so I will try this again using the liquid pectin. I also did not use food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Caldwell
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
First time making this recipe and first time making jelly. I read all of the reviews and finally changed it a little. Used 6 fresh jalapenos along with the 3 green peppers. Used 6 cups of sugar instead of the six and a half. I left out the cayenne pepper and had just the right amount of heat for my family and friends. I did add the green food coloring, but will opt out of adding this next time. I had enough for 9 half pints of jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Amazing! This is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is a great easy recipe. My family is eating up as fast as I can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Set well and was given as Christmas presents. Very sweet and not hot/spicy. Everyone loved it with cream cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe is prettt good!! I used apple cider vinegar, because that's all I had, and I used my magic bullet to blend the 6 fresh jalapenos I used, and doing that, it made a natural green jelly. I also added a bunch of fresh chopped cilantro at the end, because I had it, and I wanted to use it. The jelly is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe! Substituted 6 jalapenos for the diced chiles and left the seeds in. Then used the food processor to combine the jalapenos and green peppers. Additionally, as previously mentioned food coloring was not required. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Jelly turned out great.Making second batch with peppers we just picked. Thanks for sharing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I substituted 5 fresh jalapenos instead of the canned ones. I seeded four out of the five, and also added in the cayenne pepper, since the jalapenos were so mild. I was worried it wasn't going to set up, as it was so runny when it put it in the jars, but by the next morning, it was completely set up. We loved it so much, I made a second batch a few days later to last us through winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States