Jalapeno Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
LOVED THEM. SO DID MY HUSBAND. WHEN SHAKED WITH SEEDLESS BUT FRESH JALAPENOS, YOU GET A NICE MILD SPICE. IF YOU WANT A MORE BURNING YOUR LIPS KIND OF DRINK, MUDDLE THE JALAPENOS A BIT IN THE SHAKER BEFORE ADDING OTHER INGREDIENTS. FIRE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Excellent drink! I cut my half jalapeno into pieces before shaking the whole thing and it's nice and zippy on the lips! Also, I used a big glass and made one jumbo margarita out of the recipe; that way one is plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Did some work in the garden today and I have Jalapenos galore! Stumbled across this recipe and WOW what a great afternoon treat to beat the 90 degree heat! (hehehe I am a poet and didn't even know it). The Margarita was delicious-- I didn't have agave and used Sweet and Sour Mix with some Rose's Lime Juice. Very Good although I think I will try to muddle the jalapeno on the next batch. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is delicious! Don't trust me, just try for yourself...who doesn't love sweet and spicy??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Perry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
You can also use a garlic press to squeeze jalapeno juice out of thick slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I've had a similar margarita using chipolte chile powder. They also rimmed the glass with a mixture of the chipolte chile powder and salt. It was yummy and so addicting, however, my lips were burning by the end of the second drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
If you love this recipe you should try Tanteo Tequila! They make an AMAZING Jalapeno Tequila. You just need a shot and a half of Tanteo Jalapeno, juice from a lime and some agave nectar and of course ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Added muddled blackberries - Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Easier to prepare and better tasting with Tanteo Jalapeno-infused Tequila. Tanteo blends 6 different jalapeno macerations using natural whole jalapenos and 100% agave blanco tequila so that we can all enjoy perfect spicy margaritas without the consistency issues of using jalapenos in the shaker. Try it. It will change the way you drink margaritas at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I had jalapeno margarita's at a BBQ joint in Austin. I have been wanting to make them ever since. This recipe was perfect!!! First batch I followed the recipe to a T. Second batch I crushed the jalapeno's for more kick...YUMMY! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States