Jalapeno Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
You can also use a garlic press to squeeze jalapeno juice out of thick slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
ok so this sounds odd,but yet it gives a different taste i mean come on whos tired of the same margaritas!!!!! this took care of it & my thirsty friends!!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEL ;D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Did some work in the garden today and I have Jalapenos galore! Stumbled across this recipe and WOW what a great afternoon treat to beat the 90 degree heat! (hehehe I am a poet and didn't even know it). The Margarita was delicious-- I didn't have agave and used Sweet and Sour Mix with some Rose's Lime Juice. Very Good although I think I will try to muddle the jalapeno on the next batch. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new2cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Minus the jalapeno we call these Skinny Rita's. I'm going to give this a try this evening. Lots of jalapeno's in my garden. I'll let you know. BTW I would use lime to moisten the rim of the glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is delicious! Don't trust me, just try for yourself...who doesn't love sweet and spicy??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Perry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
LOVED THEM. SO DID MY HUSBAND. WHEN SHAKED WITH SEEDLESS BUT FRESH JALAPENOS, YOU GET A NICE MILD SPICE. IF YOU WANT A MORE BURNING YOUR LIPS KIND OF DRINK, MUDDLE THE JALAPENOS A BIT IN THE SHAKER BEFORE ADDING OTHER INGREDIENTS. FIRE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yum!! Just the right amount of spice. Nice not to have a normal margarita!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Excellent drink! I cut my half jalapeno into pieces before shaking the whole thing and it's nice and zippy on the lips! Also, I used a big glass and made one jumbo margarita out of the recipe; that way one is plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Not bad! Next time I'd muddle the jalapeno a bit to get more of the spicy flavor. Also I didn't have agave nectar, so I subbed Rose's sweetened lime juice; but I think it'd be better with the agave nectar+lime juice. It's definitely a strong margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
If you love this recipe you should try Tanteo Tequila! They make an AMAZING Jalapeno Tequila. You just need a shot and a half of Tanteo Jalapeno, juice from a lime and some agave nectar and of course ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States