Jalapeno Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
You can also use a garlic press to squeeze jalapeno juice out of thick slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
ok so this sounds odd,but yet it gives a different taste i mean come on whos tired of the same margaritas!!!!! this took care of it & my thirsty friends!!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEL ;D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Did some work in the garden today and I have Jalapenos galore! Stumbled across this recipe and WOW what a great afternoon treat to beat the 90 degree heat! (hehehe I am a poet and didn't even know it). The Margarita was delicious-- I didn't have agave and used Sweet and Sour Mix with some Rose's Lime Juice. Very Good although I think I will try to muddle the jalapeno on the next batch. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Minus the jalapeno we call these Skinny Rita's. I'm going to give this a try this evening. Lots of jalapeno's in my garden. I'll let you know. BTW I would use lime to moisten the rim of the glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is delicious! Don't trust me, just try for yourself...who doesn't love sweet and spicy??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Perry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
LOVED THEM. SO DID MY HUSBAND. WHEN SHAKED WITH SEEDLESS BUT FRESH JALAPENOS, YOU GET A NICE MILD SPICE. IF YOU WANT A MORE BURNING YOUR LIPS KIND OF DRINK, MUDDLE THE JALAPENOS A BIT IN THE SHAKER BEFORE ADDING OTHER INGREDIENTS. FIRE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yum!! Just the right amount of spice. Nice not to have a normal margarita!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Excellent drink! I cut my half jalapeno into pieces before shaking the whole thing and it's nice and zippy on the lips! Also, I used a big glass and made one jumbo margarita out of the recipe; that way one is plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Not bad! Next time I'd muddle the jalapeno a bit to get more of the spicy flavor. Also I didn't have agave nectar, so I subbed Rose's sweetened lime juice; but I think it'd be better with the agave nectar+lime juice. It's definitely a strong margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
If you love this recipe you should try Tanteo Tequila! They make an AMAZING Jalapeno Tequila. You just need a shot and a half of Tanteo Jalapeno, juice from a lime and some agave nectar and of course ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States