Jalapeno-Lime Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Ok, so...I'm writing this review to say this is very adaptable (and so I remember what I did). I had to change a few items due to what I had on hand. I also scaled this half. Didn't have OJ so used some orange zest, orange extract and some juice from a can of tropical fruit. Used grn onion and omitted the honey. I did incorporate some chili powder, grnd coriander seed, 1/4C fresh cilantro, tsp of chipotle adobo sauce and 1/4C salsa verde. Woooo weeee! I marinated 3 bone-in chicken breasts (having loosened the skin) overnight and baked it off to shred and use in Enchiladas. Chicken was moist with a light citrus flavor, just a hint of heat but tons of flavor. I'm sure it's fine made per the recipe, I worked with what I had and added what I thought would kick it up a bit more. Thanks for the marinade idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I make this alot. I don't change anything, it's perfect as is. Every time I make it, I get compliments and my daughter always wants me to give her some to reheat for a sandwich for work. If you haven't tried this recipe, you need to!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delicious, quick and healthy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is one of my favorite ways to grill chicken. The only change I make is to use 2 jalapenos as I like it a bit spicier. I've tried it with both orange juice and concentrate and I definitely liked the concentrate better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
yummy yummy yummy thats just about covers it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this recipe with a few modifications, and it ended up being so delicious! First, I scaled the recipe down by a lot, because I cook for two...not ten! I used two large chicken breasts and cut them into small pieces. I made the marinade with pineapple juice in lieu of the orange and finely diced two serrano peppers to add instead of jalepeño. The chicken was fast cooking, tender, and very tasty! We ate every bite in flour tortillas with cheese, lettuce, and my homemade pico del sol. We usually make our tacos with ground turkey, but I have been ordered to discontinue that and replace this recipe! Approved :) Thanks so much for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was sooooo awesome! I followed the recipe as written but used boneless skinless chicken breasts and marinated all day. Served over black beans and topped with homemade pico de gallo and homemade tortilla strips! It was the best dinner I had in a long time. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
super good !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twarwick

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Made this for my family yesterday. My eldest son, who has traveled to Mexico, said "Mom, whatever is in this marinade is REAL Mexican! It smells wonderful!" Whereas I thought there would be enough left over for a small meal, it was devoured. They couldn't get enough..."so tender, etc."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Waleska, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Delicious, I had everyone at work wanting to try this from the smell of heating it up. Then they all wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States