Jalapeno-Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious! Just the right amount of tangy and spicy. The only thing I changed was that I used about 1/4 cup of pickled jalepenos instead of fresh. I also used chicken breasts that were quite large and cut along the length into cutlets so they were quite thin. I marinaded for about 3 hours and they had lots of flavor. It was still spicy enough for my family, who enjoys spicy food. I also doubled the marinade and boiled the leftovers down to use as a sauce over the chicken. Served it with brown short-grain rice and steamed veggies. Yummmy! Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I only made slight changes to the recipe, using more minced garlic and pickled jalapenos instead of fresh, and fresh squeezed orange and lime juices. I marinated the chicken for ~8 hours. I used my indoor electric grill (not like a George Foreman grill), and did not have enough room to cook all the chicken so broiled the others. I liked the grilled chicken better and basted it as it cooked, making sure it did not dry out. Served with a tossed green salad, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I like this recipe, 2nd time I have used it. This time I added the fresh lime zest from the limes before I juiced them. This is delicious on the grill. Very healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Was not impressed with recipe, marinated chicken for 6 hours and it was missing something. A good base to add to. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This chicken is good. You have to make sure the chicken is browned on both sides or you are going to have the bland flavor. Also, I added adobo and garlic powder to it. These ingredients enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Wow! This was beyond great. I marinated the chicken overnight and used thighs as I find they are juicier. It had the right amount of heat. I also made a sauce from the leftover marinade and added cream (half and half). It finished off the dish perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I liked this, but it didn't have as much jalapeno flavor as I would have liked. I was only able to marinate for 2.5 hours, as I got home from work late (lousy Chicago traffic!) I'll make this again, but let it sit much longer, and perhaps add more than two jalapenos. Thanks for the recipe, Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Very good, used four jalapenos and kept the seeds still not that hot, but had some heat. Left in fridge for two hours (short on time) and grilled on skillet. Was very juicy and tender will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
this recipe is so easy and tastes great! i made it for my friends and they loved it they all wanted the recipe! it healthy too! i highly recomend this! o and we just threw the chicken on the grill after marinating it! awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I marinated my chicken for two days due to something coming up and I have to say it was very flavorful. My only issue was the chicken was so dry. I have never really used my broiler before so wasn't sure on the time so followed the time listed and it was way to much for what we had. Next will cook less time and keep a better eye on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States