Jalapeno-Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I marinated my chicken for two days due to something coming up and I have to say it was very flavorful. My only issue was the chicken was so dry. I have never really used my broiler before so wasn't sure on the time so followed the time listed and it was way to much for what we had. Next will cook less time and keep a better eye on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Wow! This was beyond great. I marinated the chicken overnight and used thighs as I find they are juicier. It had the right amount of heat. I also made a sauce from the leftover marinade and added cream (half and half). It finished off the dish perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is great as fajitas. Grill the chicken, with peppers and onions, serve with guacamole, sour cream and cheese. Great dish, served on tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I liked this, but it didn't have as much jalapeno flavor as I would have liked. I was only able to marinate for 2.5 hours, as I got home from work late (lousy Chicago traffic!) I'll make this again, but let it sit much longer, and perhaps add more than two jalapenos. Thanks for the recipe, Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Good recipe ~ needs a bit more seasoning for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I just made this for company last night. It went really well! I loved it! I don't use my broiler very often but it went perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I didn't have fresh jalapenos, so I substituted them for about a quarter cup of marinated ones and I also used skinless chicken breast halves bone in. I marinated the chicken in a ziploc bag for 24 hours and I still found that the flavour was not pronounced. Too bad. The small pieces that tasted were delicioud though. Not sure how to make the flavour more pronounced... maybe the real jalapenos would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Very good, used four jalapenos and kept the seeds still not that hot, but had some heat. Left in fridge for two hours (short on time) and grilled on skillet. Was very juicy and tender will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
was good , but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I only made slight changes to the recipe, using more minced garlic and pickled jalapenos instead of fresh, and fresh squeezed orange and lime juices. I marinated the chicken for ~8 hours. I used my indoor electric grill (not like a George Foreman grill), and did not have enough room to cook all the chicken so broiled the others. I liked the grilled chicken better and basted it as it cooked, making sure it did not dry out. Served with a tossed green salad, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States