Jalapeno-Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Wow! This was beyond great. I marinated the chicken overnight and used thighs as I find they are juicier. It had the right amount of heat. I also made a sauce from the leftover marinade and added cream (half and half). It finished off the dish perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is great as fajitas. Grill the chicken, with peppers and onions, serve with guacamole, sour cream and cheese. Great dish, served on tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I liked this, but it didn't have as much jalapeno flavor as I would have liked. I was only able to marinate for 2.5 hours, as I got home from work late (lousy Chicago traffic!) I'll make this again, but let it sit much longer, and perhaps add more than two jalapenos. Thanks for the recipe, Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Good recipe ~ needs a bit more seasoning for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I just made this for company last night. It went really well! I loved it! I don't use my broiler very often but it went perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I didn't have fresh jalapenos, so I substituted them for about a quarter cup of marinated ones and I also used skinless chicken breast halves bone in. I marinated the chicken in a ziploc bag for 24 hours and I still found that the flavour was not pronounced. Too bad. The small pieces that tasted were delicioud though. Not sure how to make the flavour more pronounced... maybe the real jalapenos would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Very good, used four jalapenos and kept the seeds still not that hot, but had some heat. Left in fridge for two hours (short on time) and grilled on skillet. Was very juicy and tender will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
was good , but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I only made slight changes to the recipe, using more minced garlic and pickled jalapenos instead of fresh, and fresh squeezed orange and lime juices. I marinated the chicken for ~8 hours. I used my indoor electric grill (not like a George Foreman grill), and did not have enough room to cook all the chicken so broiled the others. I liked the grilled chicken better and basted it as it cooked, making sure it did not dry out. Served with a tossed green salad, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This chicken is good. You have to make sure the chicken is browned on both sides or you are going to have the bland flavor. Also, I added adobo and garlic powder to it. These ingredients enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States