Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
The liquid arrived at in step 2 has been changed to 1 cup. We have updated this recipe to change the amount of the yield. It should be 2 (8 ounce) jars instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This jelly is excellent. It starts off sweet, then the bite kicks in. I made this & served it with cream cheese several times. It's been a hit each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This is an easy-to-make recipe that creates an excellent tasting jalapeño jelly! I found that I had slightly more than a cup of pepper juice after simmering. When the sugar, pectin and chopped jalapeños were added and I reached the end of the cooking, I had 4½ cups of jelly, not 2 cups as suggested by the amended recipe yield. I heartily recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Very good. Try this appetizer: Get a ritz (or other buttery cracker) and spread cream cheese on it. Add this wonderful jelly and top with a slice of jalapeno - aka Cowboy Candy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTI EVERT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I love this stuff! I pick up jalopeno pepper jelly at all the craft fairs and bazaars, but it gets quite spendy. I didn't realize that I, too, could make such a wonderful jelly. The recipe (after corrected by Allrecipe Staff) is easy, tasty and excellent. Thanks for sharing, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This recipe is excellent. It has a great taste with a kick. I especially like the ratio of jalapeno's to green peppers. This gives it the great jalapeno taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Phenomenal. Very easy to make (wear gloves and don't rub your eyes), and impossible to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I just made this recipe and it turned out quite well. I followed the recipe exactly, cooked the peppers/vinegar without the lid and ended up with a little less than 1 cup liquid. I added a little water to make 1 cup. The liquid pectin I purchased came in 3 oz packages, so I opened another package and measured exactly 4 oz. I live at 5,000 ft, so I needed to adjust the water process time. I also added 1/4 tsp green food color. I hope this helps those whose jelly didn't set quite right. I removed the seeds of the jalepenos before cooking, but next time I think I will leave them in so the jelly is a little hotter. However, it was delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was my first attempt at canning. Yea for me this is wonderful. I altered the original recipie to work with the liquid pectin that I was able to purchase. Can I say "YEA" this is so great. If you like this kind of thing this is the one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Easy and tastes great- I've made this twice. It looks better if you add a little food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States